PDA

View Full Version : Problem with a new Column...



Infineon12
05-18-2007, 02:37 PM
Hi there...

First of all great work with 3RC1!

So the new move per page seems nice but got a problem with it.

So first of all i add a new in example Bottum Column with the varname bottom.
I also put that into the vb_portal thing.

Then i go to edit pages and edit my homepage.
I got a 4. Column in the alignment view but it hasnt got a title.
And on no Module i can find "Move to Bottom".

So have i missed something or is this bit buggy?

Thanks for help
Greets

Edit:
Attached an Image how it looks like!

Infineon12
05-18-2007, 02:45 PM
2nd Problem...

The Function "Collapse Module by Default" doesnt work on news archive for me.
The Module Wrapper thing is activated!

On Recent Threads it does.

:D

Our Sponsors
 

Brian
05-18-2007, 02:49 PM
Thank you for pointing this out. The option to handle custom columns was changed after the beta version, and apparently we didn't test that part thoroughly enough afterwards. I've just updated the files here with the fix, so if you'll download the package from here again and upload the forum/admincp/vba_cmps_admin.php file over your exisiting one, that should take care of the issue.

Infineon12
05-18-2007, 03:03 PM
Thats Support!

It works so i need to say many thanks :D

Edit:

Btw is there a Template Option like "<if condition="$show['center_column']">" for the own collums?

Our Sponsors
 

Brian
05-18-2007, 03:08 PM
Yes, the same conditions should be available for your custom columns. That's one of the places that the Varname for that column comes into play. Assuming that's set to 'bottom', then you should be able to use the variable $show['bottom_column']

Infineon12
05-18-2007, 03:11 PM
ok thanks.

if i may ask another thing thats now interesting me.

am i able to....

In Example set 2 Different Site Layouts for 2 Different Forum Styles?

Like...

Homepage -> Default
Homepage_FullSize-> FullSize Style

Or are there other ways to handle this?

Brian
05-18-2007, 03:14 PM
You could change the layout a bit on a per-style basis by moving the locations around or otherwise changing the code in your 'adv_portal' template in the style(s). There are not any options to enable/disable modules or otherwise move them on a per-style basis though.