PDA

View Full Version : Set As Category Image



trigatch4
10-05-2008, 02:50 PM
I am using the "Set As Category Image" feature and it is displaying beautifully when browsing categories.

However, I also want to display this "category image" within each actual ENTRY. What line of code can I use to display ONLY this selected image within the SHOW_ENTRY template?

Brian
10-06-2008, 02:24 PM
The easiest way would probably be to add a new plugin to the 'vba_dyna_showentry_attachmentloop' hook location with the following code:

if ($attach['attachmentid'] == $entry['attachid'] AND $show['thumbs'])
{
$catattach = '<a href="attachment.php?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'attachmentid=' . $attach['attachmentid'] . '&amp;dateline=' . $attach['dateline'] . '"><img src="' . $attach['thumburl'] . '" border="0" /></a>';

}

Then you can use the variable $catattach in your ADV_DYNA_SHOWENTRY template.

Our Sponsors
 

trigatch4
10-07-2008, 03:07 PM
Awesome, it works! Thanks Brian!