PDA

View Full Version : How do I add the VSA Chatbox to the portal?



knight319
02-23-2010, 04:20 PM
Upgraded to vB 4.0.2 PL1 today from 3.8.4 PL2. Updated vBAdvanced to 4.0.0 beta 2.

Needed to replace my old chatbox as it wasn't compatible with vB4 anymore, so I was wondering if anyone has any idea on how I could add the VSa - Chatbox to the portal. There's a {vb:raw vsachatbox}, but that doesn't seem to add it when doing it in template form.

Edit: Nevermind, I figured it out. Somebody can close this now.

Lone^Wolf
03-06-2010, 01:41 PM
vb settings>VSa - ChatBox>Show ChatBox on pages (comma separated THIS_SCRIPT locations)> (enter "adv_index" into this field)

Our Sponsors
 

Ozymandyus
04-27-2010, 06:13 PM
enter "adv_index" into this field

Just wanted to post a quick thank you, Lone^Wolf. That particular bit had been driving me crazy for a while, as I thought it was 'adv_portal'. Just that one little bit of info made my site a lot better, and I appreciate your posting it.

MonkY
06-16-2011, 09:20 PM
I can't see the chat on my vBadvanced homepage. I've added adv_index inside that field, but nothing happened. I have vB 4.1.3 and latest vBadvanced. For me, vBa is in /index.php and not inside the /forum. Is that the issue? How can i fix this? Thanks!

Our Sponsors
 

TeknoSounds
06-17-2011, 03:33 AM
Try adding the vsachatbox variable to:
AdminCP->vba->Default Settings->Main Options->Portal Output Global Variables

DFORMS
09-15-2012, 06:46 PM
Is it possible to place the chatbox it in the middle column and not on top with a colspan of 3?

brunomoreno71
10-31-2014, 12:37 AM
http://i.imgur.com/3YYW3Ae.png
http://i.imgur.com/vYbZP8Y.png?1

create template module
{vb:raw vsachatbox}