PDA

View Full Version : Two games by me for you to download



Bloopy
10-22-2005, 11:45 AM
Hi, a couple of flash games I've made myself are converted for v3arcade. You can download them knowing me, the author has given full permission to use them:

Mystery Science Torture 3000 (http://www.blamethepixel.com/bloopy/mysterysci.zip)
Whack-A-Frittah (http://www.blamethepixel.com/bloopy/whackafrit.zip)

Any problems, let me know. Look out for more games from me one day too. :cool:

imported_jaffaman
10-22-2005, 12:04 PM
Thanks a lot m8teeeeee but how to you hit him with the hammer lol ?
*EDIT* ok i sorted it lmao

Our Sponsors
 

Bloopy
10-22-2005, 12:08 PM
Hehe some people seem to have trouble with the hammer. The mouse cursor should still be visible when you drag the hammer, and you click him with that. If the mouse cursor's not visible, it's usually a problem with the flash plugin.

Sniper
10-22-2005, 01:51 PM
thanks dude

Our Sponsors
 

imported_djtaz
10-26-2005, 12:32 PM
I suggest you use a mouse on most games - a hammer may damage the screen :p

Thanks for the games.

Synwave
10-26-2005, 01:06 PM
Thank you Sir !


Keep em coming ;)

TheSonic
10-26-2005, 05:08 PM
Thank you :D

GoTTi
10-26-2005, 06:49 PM
looks like we need a games forum put up!

imported_one9er
10-26-2005, 06:52 PM
Thank's Bloopy!:)

Nintendo
10-26-2005, 08:15 PM
the author has given full permission to use them:

Now show proof!!!! ie a copy of the E-mail. Rumor has it that a license.txt file with proof will need to be included with all games released here.

imported_King
10-26-2005, 08:20 PM
Now show proof!I will assume you have some sort of excuse for not noticing that the thread starter claims authorship. :)

imported_Black Cobra
10-26-2005, 11:14 PM
You can download them knowing me, the author has given full permission to use them:


Right there he said he is the author. :)

Thanks Bloopy, I'll download and upload them straight away. :)

imported_tuanluu
10-27-2005, 11:01 AM
trust him dude... any question just email him read the post

Bloopy
10-29-2005, 03:14 AM
Now show proof!!!! ie a copy of the E-mail. Rumor has it that a license.txt file with proof will need to be included with all games released here.

I said me, the author. I do not have a habit of sending emails to myself. If it's decided that a license.txt should be included, providing a template for it might be a good idea. However, of all things that can be faked, I would think that txt files are rather easy.

I'm not sure how exactly I should prove that I am the author of these games, but wherever you find them you will see that Bloopy is the author. The link inside the games links my my homepage (possibly the old link, bloopy.topcities.com, which is no longer valid).

If you wanted, I could find the forum thread at http://www.cl2k.org/forum/ where the idea for the Whack-A-Frittah game originated. My friend FritzGuy is also registered to that forum and it is his face and voice which features in the game.

FleaBag
10-29-2005, 02:33 PM
Thanks for the release, much appreciated. :)

Oblivion Knight
10-29-2005, 03:12 PM
Now show proof!!!! ie a copy of the E-mail. Rumor has it that a license.txt file with proof will need to be included with all games released here.Hmm.. You seem to be living in the past? :rolleyes:

We haven't said anything about a license.txt file with any games that will be available from us. In fact, no games will be available on the forums, and once John's new system is live - these games will also be removed and made available only through your Admin CP.

imported_djtaz
10-29-2005, 04:43 PM
And would there be objections if someone else lent out their forums for hosting games ?

AKOJ
11-02-2005, 10:21 PM
Thank you for the games

Polykarbon
11-07-2005, 11:35 PM
Thank you so much! They both are great ^_^

gameplay
11-28-2005, 06:44 AM
Hiz.

I tryed to install your games, but i have the following error:

Warning: dir(/home/tech/public_html/forums/admincp/games/whackafrit.zip): failed to open dir: Not a directory in /admincp/arcadeadmin.php on line 585

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/tech/public_html/forums/admincp/arcadeadmin.php on line 586

Any help?

tax
11-28-2005, 06:48 AM
You have to unzip the file before uploading to the games directory

/tax

gameplay
11-28-2005, 07:35 AM
Damn me
/me feels noob:)

Thnx mate, right:)

zeding
11-28-2005, 09:05 AM
Many thanks you! ^^

klamm
12-01-2005, 02:21 PM
does this thing run on v3arcade 1.0.2 ?

Bloopy
12-06-2005, 06:55 PM
does this thing run on v3arcade 1.0.2 ?
Yes, they should work. If they don't you can always post about it. :cool:

imported_aleksd
12-22-2005, 01:06 PM
Hi I'm trying to install "Mystery Science Torture 3000" on the latest version of v3arcade, however I keep getting some error:

"Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/board/public_html/admincp/mysterysci.game.php on line 60"

How do I fix this? Thanks.

imported_aleksd
12-22-2005, 01:11 PM
Nevermind, I just realized there's a mass game import function which works. Thanks anyway ;)

imported_teknorhino
12-28-2005, 11:44 PM
are they still available? i would be interested in downloading them. thanks. Frank

Bloopy
01-03-2006, 05:52 AM
Yes, the links were just down for a while, but now they're back.

evandaeman
02-19-2006, 09:32 PM
thanks :)

HSPN
02-20-2006, 02:09 AM
very nice

Tombstone
02-21-2006, 10:51 AM
Ok - how do you install these games in the new ver 1.02 for vb3.5X?
There used to be a Add Games function under ADMINCP.

Suiko Jin
03-08-2006, 01:28 AM
Thanks! Keep up the good work.

Nathan2006
03-08-2006, 04:50 PM
EDIT: Its ok I worked it out lol

Thanks :)

Hi,

I need a little help please as Im new to all this.

You know the files where do they go?

mysterysci1.gif
mysterysci2.gif --> /images/arcade/

mysterysci.swf --> /games

mysterysci.game.php --> /admincp/games/

If this is correct how to I make them show on the arcade?

Thanks for any help :)

pulsetoday
03-12-2006, 06:29 AM
Awesome! Thanks a lot for releasing them.

Bloopy
03-13-2006, 02:49 AM
If you're having trouble installing the games, try reading this post (http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/showthread.php?t=537&page=2#16). It might help. :)

tonyadams
11-05-2009, 07:52 AM
He mouse cursor should still be visible when you drag the hammer, and you click him with that. If the mouse cursor's not visible, it's usually a problem with the flash plugin.

KingsWithFame
10-11-2010, 05:37 AM
Dope