PDA

View Full Version : v3arcade dead?



RoboCop1985
04-20-2013, 06:28 AM
Hello I just realised that www.v3arcade.com site appears to be gone. And I don't know why or if v3 will last long due to the site vanished and may no longer support v3. Is there a reason why v3 site is gone?

Brian
04-20-2013, 02:11 PM
Kevin did not have time to support it any longer and I think has lost interest with vBulletin in general, so it's now being hosted here.

http://www.vbadvanced.com/products.php?do=productinfo&productid=8

Our Sponsors
 

KW802
04-22-2013, 09:35 PM
Hello I just realised that www.v3arcade.com site appears to be gone. And I don't know why or if v3 will last long due to the site vanished and may no longer support v3. Is there a reason why v3 site is gone?


Kevin did not have time to support it any longer and I think has lost interest with vBulletin in general, so it's now being hosted here.

http://www.vbadvanced.com/products.php?do=productinfo&productid=8
As Brian said I have essentially left vBulletin and am not working on any vB related projects or code nor do I see myself returning to vB. Brian knows the v3A code better than anyone else since he rewrote most of it and so the project rightfully belonged with him to carry on.

As for the actual v3Arcade.com domain... that is a weird one. It *should* be redirecting ot the vBa home page but I must have something borked somewhere so I'll take another look.