PDA

View Full Version : db error during upgrade



tmhall
06-05-2005, 07:17 PM
I got this db error during upgrade (on my local test server):


Database error in vBulletin 3.0.6:

Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO adv_settinggroup VALUES ('adv_global', 1)
mysql error: Duplicate entry 'adv_global' for key 1

mysql error number: 1062

Date: Sunday 05th of June 2005 06:09:11 PM
Script: http://plato/forum/admincp/vbacmps_install.php?do=upgrade&step=2
Referer: http://plato/forum/admincp/vbacmps_install.php
Username:
IP Address:

So I just changed the url to step=3 and moved on, but that doesn't seem to have worked out too well. ;)

FightRice
06-05-2005, 07:41 PM
Try using the uninstall option, then New Install and see if that works for you

Our Sponsors
 

tmhall
06-05-2005, 07:55 PM
Oh man...

Well, I started to do that. But we have about 2000 smilies (literally) and I really don't want to go through 40 pages of "save... wait... save... wait" tonight.

I think I'll postpone. :D

FightRice
06-05-2005, 08:56 PM
Wow, that is alot of smileys lol, i thought my 2xx was alot

Our Sponsors
 

Brian
06-06-2005, 10:42 AM
Try looking for this bit of code in your install file:

if ($checkglobal['grouptitle'])
{
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_settinggroup VALUES ('adv_global', 1)");
insert_phrase('settinggroup_adv_global', 'Global vBadvanced Settings', 5000);
}


Replace with this:

if (!$checkglobal['grouptitle'])
{
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_settinggroup VALUES ('adv_global', 1)");
insert_phrase('settinggroup_adv_global', 'Global vBadvanced Settings', 5000);
}


Then you should be able to run the upgrade script again.

tmhall
06-06-2005, 01:31 PM
That did the trick, Brian. Thanks for the awesome support!

I had to deactive my articles and gallery image modules to load the page, but everything else looks good and I assume I'll find fixes for those around here somewhere. :)

erhanerhan_5
01-06-2006, 07:51 AM
Try looking for this bit of code in your install file:

if ($checkglobal['grouptitle'])
{
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_settinggroup VALUES ('adv_global', 1)");
insert_phrase('settinggroup_adv_global', 'Global vBadvanced Settings', 5000);
}


Replace with this:

if (!$checkglobal['grouptitle'])
{
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_settinggroup VALUES ('adv_global', 1)");
insert_phrase('settinggroup_adv_global', 'Global vBadvanced Settings', 5000);
}


Then you should be able to run the upgrade script again.

Where is my install file?

Brian
01-06-2006, 12:22 PM
forum/admincp/vbacmps_install.php

That problem should not be present in the current version (2.0.0) of the CMPS though.