PDA


View Full Version : Mini Club


pikapin
07-28-2005, 01:24 PM
Here itīs my creation... hope you like it !!!

http://www.todomini.com

Carlos

pikapin
07-29-2005, 05:14 PM
no comments for my site?? Is it that bad??? ? :D :D

KW802
07-29-2005, 05:37 PM
Pikapin, I'm at work..... "Mini what?" would be my question. ;)

ConqSoft
07-29-2005, 05:40 PM
Mini Cooper (car)

It's a Spanish site, but the layout looks nice. :)

KW802
07-29-2005, 05:42 PM
Mini Cooper (car)That was my first guess but since I already got 'Surf Controlled' once today it's best I not push it.

1996 328ti
07-29-2005, 09:54 PM
Hate to be negative but don't get too comfortable with the site.
BMW AG once they see it will issue a cease and desist order.
You can't use the name Mini in your domain name.
I've seen it happen before.

Zachery
07-29-2005, 10:33 PM
Bull****, mini what? They cannot own the word mini, apple has the mac mini, and I'm sure theres tons of other ones.

If it was bmw-mini or bwmmini or somthing similiar I'd suspect, but there is no direct infringments of rights, and it would be bad publiclity.

ConqSoft
07-29-2005, 10:39 PM
Yeah, I'd say that the domain name alone they couldn't touch. But, if you're using that domain name, and it also happens to be about their product, they could sue. Anyone can sue anyone for anything. Doesn't mean they'd win. And like Zachery said, bad publicity.

mholtum
07-29-2005, 10:44 PM
The layout is nice. But I have very sensitive eyes and the contrast hurts..

1996 328ti
07-30-2005, 10:17 AM
Yeah, I'd say that the domain name alone they couldn't touch. But, if you're using that domain name, and it also happens to be about their product, they could sue. Anyone can sue anyone for anything. Doesn't mean they'd win. And like Zachery said, bad publicity.Not to hijack the thread too much more, I've seen a site get cease and desist papers. mini2.com has special permission. BMW regards trademark enfringments very seriously. Just a FYI. I don't really care what people do.
Remember this thread? eBay, ShmeeBay!
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4859
It didn't take eBay long.

Back on topic.
I too think there is too much contrast.
I'd probably change cmps_index.php to index.php and why is there a '?' at the links in the url.

Zachery
07-30-2005, 03:50 PM
Not to hijack the thread too much more, I've seen a site get cease and desist papers. mini2.com has special permission. BMW regards trademark enfringments very seriously. Just a FYI. I don't really care what people do.
Remember this thread? eBay, ShmeeBay!
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4859
It didn't take eBay long.

Back on topic.
I too think there is too much contrast.
I'd probably change cmps_index.php to index.php and why is there a '?' at the links in the url.
He used their REAL Logo. thats why.

pikapin
08-10-2005, 01:20 PM
Well, thanks for the comments anyway.

About the name of the domain, there is no problem. Mini Spain is aware of that and no problem by them, no problem for me either. I donīt think is not allowed to register that name... mmm

About the contrast, itīs true it might hurt a little bit, but just at the beginning. I think it looks very elegant in general. I have some changes in mind, but they will take my time.

What do you mean with .... I used their real logo? Where?

Thanks to all

Zachery
08-10-2005, 04:50 PM
They were talking about ShmeeBay, which used Ebays logo, which is why Ebay came down on them so hard.