Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 213

Thread: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Got it working; Man this is a Good Hack: This is useful: Made a change to it: Check it out: www.wealthbrokers.org

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    installed. thanks!

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    170

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    installed here as well!! Thanks

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    115

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Got in contact with 58sniper (Thank you sir!)in regards to adding his 1.X module Super Search 2 (read more) and said it would be fine to share it with other useres here.

    This adds like 9 more search engines to your module.


    Replace in your nav template..


    Code:
    <!-- Search -->
    <hr size="1"/>
    <form action="{$vbulletin->options[bburl]}/search.php" method="post" name="search"> <input name="s" type="hidden" value="" /> <input name="do" type="hidden" value="process" /> <input name="sortby" type="hidden" value="lastpost" /> <input name="forumchoice" type="hidden" value="0" />
        <input class="bginput" name="query" size="16" type="text" /> $gobutton
        <div class="smallfont">&raquo; <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/search.php?">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></div>
    </form>
    <!-- / Search -->

    With this here..


    Code:
    <!-- Search -->
    <hr size="1"/>
    <script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript">
        function startSearch(){
         searchString = document.searchForm.searchText.value;
         switch (document.searchForm.whichEngine.value) {
         case "altavista":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.altavista.com/web/results?q=" + searchString;
         break
         case "yahoo":
         finalSearchString = "http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=" + searchString;
         break
         case "excite":
         finalSearchString = "http://msxml.excite.com/info.xcite/search/web/" + searchString;
         break
         case "hotbot":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.hotbot.com/?MT=" + searchString;
         break
         case "infoseek":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.infoseek.com/Titles?qt=" + searchString;
         break
         case "lycos":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.lycos.com/cgi-bin/pursuit?query=" + searchString;
         break
         case "aolnetfind":
         finalSearchString = "http://netfind.aol.com/aolcom/search?query=" + searchString;
         break
         case "google":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.google.com/search?q=" + searchString;
         break
         case "mysearch":
         finalSearchString = "http://mysearch.myway.com/jsp/GGmain.jsp?searchfor=" + searchString;
         break
         case "netscape":
         finalSearchString = "http://search.netscape.com/ns/search?query=" + searchString;
         break
         case "vb":
         finalSearchString = "";
         document.searchForm.action = "$vboptions[bburl]/search.php";
     
         document.searchForm.method = "post";
         document.searchForm.query.value = document.searchForm.searchText.value;
         document.searchForm.submit();
         return true;
         break
         default:
         finalSearchString = "";
         }
         document.location = finalSearchString;
         return true;
        }
    </script>
    <form name="searchForm" method="post" action="">
        Search for: <input name="searchText" type="text" size="17"/> <b>@</b>
        <input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
        <input type="hidden" name="showposts" value="0" />
        <input type="hidden" name="query" />
        <select name="whichEngine">
         <option value="vb">$vboptions[bbtitle]</option>
         <option value="altavista">Altavista</option>
         <option value="yahoo">Yahoo!</option>
         <option value="excite">Excite</option>
         <option value="hotbot">Hotbot</option>
         <option value="infoseek">Infoseek</option>
         <option value="lycos">Lycos</option>
         <option value="aolnetfind">AOL Netfind</option>
         <option value="google">Google</option>
         <option value="mysearch">MySearch</option>
        </select>
        <center><input type="button" value="Search" onclick="startSearch();" /></center>
    </form>
    <!-- / Search -->
    Last edited by Judge Ruckus; 10-23-2005 at 07:27 PM.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    amazing great work on the mod....

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I need a help guys.. When i click on Go (for search) i want the search to open in a new window.. If the user is gonna search in google i do not want him to go outside my site.. But i want that search engine option.. Can someone tell me how to open the search results in a new window?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    So, how to modify the structure of the menu?

    I can not find place for modification in the control panel. Have to midfy the "adv_portal_navmenu" file manually?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by nengrong
    So, how to modify the structure of the menu?

    I can not find place for modification in the control panel. Have to midfy the "adv_portal_navmenu" file manually?
    Correctly, you must adapt the template
    One Shared Passion
    DUTCH RACING LEAGUE
    BarfPK Racing

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I do not have any experiance in PHP. I understand the structure of the code for popup menu. However, is there anybody who can tell me how to modify the code to include sub-link menu ? Where and how to add? An demonstration is great. Thank you very much.

    PHP Code:
    <!-- Items Menu -->
    <
    div class="vbmenu_popup" id="items_menu" style="display:none;margin-left:100px;">
    <
    table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
    <
    tr><td class="thead">Items Menu</td></tr>        
    <
    tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/index.php">linked item for your site</a></td></tr>
    <
    tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/index.php">linked item for your site</a></td></tr>
    <
    tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/index.php">linked item for your site</a></td></tr>
    <
    tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/index.php">linked item for your site</a></td></tr>
    </
    table>
    </
    div>
    <!-- / 
    Links menu --> 

  10. #30

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Im going crazy here cuz I am not able to edit the menu module without it saying this is not a valid module every time I try to update it.

    How are you guys editing the menu? This is driving me nuts!

  11. #31

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Same problem I was having.

    Not sure as to the technical reason for this, but you can not edit the module directly and then upload it.

    Instead go to

    ADMINCP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > Default Style (well for me anyway) >adv_portal_navmenu

    Then edit code in this file.
    Last edited by BlackRanger3d; 11-11-2005 at 02:20 PM.

  12. #32

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I'm having trouble getting the background/rollover effects to display properly. Can anyone tell me what I need to change to make this work right? (See screenshot).

    When I roll over the links that are black, they then appear, the background around the links still remains black.

  13. #33

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    The problem seems to be that the background always stops at that same spot no matter what other menu pieces I add or take away.

    The background is a .gif file. The default background COLOR (black) shows but the pic stops displaying at that spot. The only way I've found to fix it is to enclose each block in a <td><tr>.

    Any suggestions?
    Last edited by HellRazor; 11-13-2005 at 04:34 PM.

  14. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    anyone ever think about making this html complaint?

  15. #35

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Thanks very much for this.....works great!!

  16. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    This is a great module. Thanks for you work!

  17. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Thanks for the share! Works great!

  18. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    This is really nice. Dumb question... How do I change the menu items? I don't see anything when I click on cmps/edit modules.

  19. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by joelc73
    This is really nice. Dumb question... How do I change the menu items? I don't see anything when I click on cmps/edit modules.
    Styles & Templates --> Style Manager --> in all style options choose edit templates and search for the adv_portal_navmenu template.
    One Shared Passion
    DUTCH RACING LEAGUE
    BarfPK Racing

  20. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by drl2005
    Styles & Templates --> Style Manager --> in all style options choose edit templates and search for the adv_portal_navmenu template.
    So I actually have to edit the code itself?

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New posts on Advanced CMPS
    By Basscat in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2005, 06:46 PM
  2. If you update from CMPS 1 and had a template/module called Navigation
    By Morwyn in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2005, 03:22 PM
  3. vBa CMPS: VBulletin Radio Module
    By brianstevz in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-09-2005, 03:07 PM
  4. Request: More advanced arcade module...
    By himerus in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2004, 08:45 PM
  5. More Advanced News Module
    By bfoot045 in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2004, 01:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •