Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 213

Thread: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

  1. #61

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Great addon..
    how i need to install a few more addons..

    But my contact us is messed
    http://www.help.supportcave.com/
    it shows
    http://www.help.supportcave.com/http...endmessage.php

  2. #62
    Race Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by drcoolj
    Great addon..
    how i need to install a few more addons..

    But my contact us is messed
    http://www.help.supportcave.com/
    it shows
    http://www.help.supportcave.com/http...endmessage.php
    In the adv_portal_navmenu template change $vboptions[contactuslink] for sendmessage.php$session[sessionurl_q]
    One Shared Passion
    DUTCH RACING LEAGUE
    BarfPK Racing

  3. #63
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I want to insert an external link in this nav menu but when i do it always inserts the current dmain name onto the link?

    how do i insert an external site link?

  4. #64
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    How can I make a submenu in the "items" drop down menus?

  5. #65
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    How do I change the font size of menu. Its bigger then the rest of my site.
    http://www.importcarforum.com

  6. #66
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Work for vbadvanced 2.10???

  7. #67
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I lost my ITEMS menu when i watned to move it from above the community stuff to under the communtiy stuff.

    This is the first few lines of my menu now
    Code:
    <tr>
       <td class="alt2">
    
    <!-- The Community -->
    <hr size="1"/>
    <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
    <tr><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt=""/> <b>The Community</b></td></tr>
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_dash.gif" alt=""/> <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index'"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]forum_index.php<if condition="$session[sessionurl]">?$session[sessionurl]</if>"> Forum <else /> <a href="[bburl]forum_index.php"> Home </a></if></td></tr>
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_dash.gif" alt=""/> <a href=http://www.cafepress.com target="blank">Glcoti Shop</a></td></tr>
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_dash.gif" alt=""/> <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/arcade.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Arcade</a></td></tr>
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_dash.gif" alt=""/> <a href="$vboptions[bburl]vbgooglemapme.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Googlemap</a></td></tr>
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_dash.gif" alt=""/> <a href="$vboptions[bburl]calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td></tr>
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_dash.gif" alt=""/> <a href="$vboptions[bburl]faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td></tr>
    </table>
    <!-- / The Community -->
    
    <!-- Items Menu -->
    <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="items_menu" style="display:none;margin-left:100px;">
    <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
    <tr><td class="thead">Links</td></tr>		
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href=http://www.wtforum.nl target="blank">WTForum (Dutch)</a></td></tr>
    <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href=http://wow-europe.com/en/ target="blank">World Of Warcraft (Eu)</a></td></tr>
    </table>
    </div>
    <!-- / Links menu -->
    
    <!-- Contact Zone -->
    Everything works now, except the items

  8. #68
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Anyone??!?!?

  9. #69
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    You've lost the code to create the drop down. Insert this before your items menu:

    <!-- Items -->
    <table class="alt1" height="18" border="1" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td class="tcat" align="center" ><span id="items">
    <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("items"); </script>&nbsp; <a href="#">Items</a> </span></td></tr>
    </table>
    <!-- / Items -->
    VW Touran Owners Community
    www.ClubTouran.net

  10. #70
    Senior Member attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    818

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I changed the code a little and made 9 drop down menus istead of the navbits style menu. You and view it on my site www.whiteblaze.net.

  11. #71

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    awesome ! working great on v3.5.4

  12. #72
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by TouranMan
    You've lost the code to create the drop down. Insert this before your items menu:

    <!-- Items -->
    <table class="alt1" height="18" border="1" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
    <tr onmouseover="this.className='alt1'" onmouseout="this.className='alt2'"><td class="tcat" align="center" ><span id="items">
    <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("items"); </script>&nbsp; <a href="#">Items</a> </span></td></tr>
    </table>
    <!-- / Items -->
    Thnx, that worked!

  13. #73
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by drl2005
    Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    I have found this module always nicely and skilful, and have decided to modify and rewrite it for vB 3.5 and vBa 2.0.
    Many thank to Deviant ++ for giving me the permissions to modify and rewrite its module.

    Features:

    1. Search box ( with advanced search).
    2. Drop Down Menus ( add as many drop down links and sublinks you want).
    3. Mouse Roll overs ( color changes on both main menu and submenu).
    4. Unique Button feel to highlight dull areas such as archive as vB Lite mode.
    5. Button to profile image (You can refer him to your gallery or download hack) .
    6. Complete IE and FF support.
    7. Easy to edit code parsing.
    8. Rename the module from edit module page instead of html coding.
    9. Conditional AdminCP link for admins.

    Install notes:

    Go to your Admincp -> open vBa CMPS -> Download / Upload Module

    - Please select a module from your computer to upload (select the navigationmenu.module).
    - Column (left is the best location).
    - Display Order (0 or what you want).
    - Active (yes).
    - Update All Pages (what you want).
    - Style to install templates to (what you want).
    - Usergroups (what you want).
    - Submit

    Upload upnew.gif & navbits_dash.gif to your skins ( 'misc' ) folder.

    all done !

    Note: Dont forget that you can save server resources by disabling the search module from the edit cmps module page.
    You can also look for support here, but I am not a real coder, thus help each other please.


    Module updated on 20 October 2005:
    Avalon111 found a bug in the search of the module, the [/form] tag was missing, thnx Avalon111

    Thnx all, and have fun with the new navigation module.




    Optional:
    You can adds 9 more search engines to your module.
    Thanks to Judge Ruckus & 58sniper

    Replace in your adv_portal_navmenu template this:

    Code:
    <!-- Search -->
    <hr size="1"/>
    <form action="{$vbulletin->options[bburl]}/search.php" method="post" name="search"> <input name="s" type="hidden" value="" /> <input name="do" type="hidden" value="process" /> <input name="sortby" type="hidden" value="lastpost" /> <input name="forumchoice" type="hidden" value="0" />
        <input class="bginput" name="query" size="16" type="text" /> $gobutton
        <div class="smallfont">&raquo; <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/search.php?">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></div>
    </form>
    <!-- / Search -->
    With this:

    Code:
    <!-- Search -->
    <hr size="1"/>
    <script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript">
        function startSearch(){
         searchString = document.searchForm.searchText.value;
         switch (document.searchForm.whichEngine.value) {
         case "altavista":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.altavista.com/web/results?q=" + searchString;
         break
         case "yahoo":
         finalSearchString = "http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=" + searchString;
         break
         case "excite":
         finalSearchString = "http://msxml.excite.com/info.xcite/search/web/" + searchString;
         break
         case "hotbot":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.hotbot.com/?MT=" + searchString;
         break
         case "infoseek":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.infoseek.com/Titles?qt=" + searchString;
         break
         case "lycos":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.lycos.com/cgi-bin/pursuit?query=" + searchString;
         break
         case "aolnetfind":
         finalSearchString = "http://netfind.aol.com/aolcom/search?query=" + searchString;
         break
         case "google":
         finalSearchString = "http://www.google.com/search?q=" + searchString;
         break
         case "mysearch":
         finalSearchString = "http://mysearch.myway.com/jsp/GGmain.jsp?searchfor=" + searchString;
         break
         case "netscape":
         finalSearchString = "http://search.netscape.com/ns/search?query=" + searchString;
         break
         case "vb":
         finalSearchString = "";
         document.searchForm.action = "$vboptions[bburl]/search.php";
     
         document.searchForm.method = "post";
         document.searchForm.query.value = document.searchForm.searchText.value;
         document.searchForm.submit();
         return true;
         break
         default:
         finalSearchString = "";
         }
         document.location = finalSearchString;
         return true;
        }
    </script>
    <form name="searchForm" method="post" action="">
        Search for: <input name="searchText" type="text" size="17"/> <b>@</b>
        <input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
        <input type="hidden" name="showposts" value="0" />
        <input type="hidden" name="query" />
        <select name="whichEngine">
         <option value="vb">$vboptions[bbtitle]</option>
         <option value="altavista">Altavista</option>
         <option value="yahoo">Yahoo!</option>
         <option value="excite">Excite</option>
         <option value="hotbot">Hotbot</option>
         <option value="infoseek">Infoseek</option>
         <option value="lycos">Lycos</option>
         <option value="aolnetfind">AOL Netfind</option>
         <option value="google">Google</option>
         <option value="mysearch">MySearch</option>
        </select>
        <center><input type="button" value="Search" onclick="startSearch();" /></center>
    </form>
    <!-- / Search -->

    Wow, very nice little feature to add. Thank you for the effort. I am fairly new to vb so I am trying to learn as much as possible. Question; how do you change the font size in this for the different sections?

    Thank You,

    Nuguru

  14. #74

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Wow, thanks! I'll have to try this out when I get on my computer! I've been looking for this!!!! Thanks a million.

  15. #75
    Senior Member Deviant++'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    216

    Talking Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Ahh am so glad people love this add on mod so much
    It's been around for a long time since I made it hahah, didnt expect it to.

    Thumbs up to all you guys who updated it. Truly the group hack.

    Someone should make this a sticky.

  16. #76
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Forgive me for asking this...

    But for somebody who knows NOTHING about coding, is this something I want to consider adding?

    In other words, is it fairly easy to add links and such? Or must I be a coding guru?

    Again... I know even LESS than nothing about coding... but wanted to ask before I invested the time in downloading/installing it

    Thanks much!

  17. #77
    Senior Member attroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    818

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Ted
    Forgive me for asking this...

    But for somebody who knows NOTHING about coding, is this something I want to consider adding?

    In other words, is it fairly easy to add links and such? Or must I be a coding guru?

    Again... I know even LESS than nothing about coding... but wanted to ask before I invested the time in downloading/installing it

    Thanks much!
    Usually if the hack is done right you can just follow the directions to a T and have no problem.

    Since you know nothing about coding I would recommend you purchase another domain name for a test site and us that to put your hacks in before putting them in your main site. This way if you screw something up you will not lose anything and it gives you someplace to expirement with.

  18. #78
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Hi Attroll, thanks very much for responding.

    I actually installed this and it looks great. However, I wasn't sure how to remove links from the menu (ex. "Arcades") or add links... so I removed it and have had no problems.

    Yet. LOL

    Again, thanks for your reply!

  19. #79
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    it must be idiot proof ... i did it!! thanks!!! whohoo!!!

  20. #80
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Advanced Navigation module for vBulletin 3.5.x and CMPS 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by PabloAM
    Work for vbadvanced 2.10???
    work it?

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New posts on Advanced CMPS
    By Basscat in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2005, 05:46 PM
  2. If you update from CMPS 1 and had a template/module called Navigation
    By Morwyn in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2005, 02:22 PM
  3. vBa CMPS: VBulletin Radio Module
    By brianstevz in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-09-2005, 02:07 PM
  4. Request: More advanced arcade module...
    By himerus in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2004, 07:45 PM
  5. More Advanced News Module
    By bfoot045 in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2004, 12:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •