Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: how do i get the FORUM directories to show

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    18

    Default how do i get the FORUM directories to show

    i just installed vbadvance 2.0, however now my forum directories dissapeared. How do i get the directories to show again in the middle column below "recent threads"??? (im a newbie, so please explain in simple jargon)



    Thanks!

    John P.

    P.S - How do i also add a "forum" link on top of my navbar?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: how do i get the FORUM directories to show

    SOmeone please help me... Doesnt anyone know just how to get the forum directories to show in the middle column?????? anyone...

  3. #3
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,463

    Default Re: how do i get the FORUM directories to show

    Please wait at least 24 hours before bumping a post.
    http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/anno...t.php?f=91&a=2

    How exactly have your forum directories disappeared? Can you post a link to your site?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: how do i get the FORUM directories to show

    my site is currently down. However... i noticed that anyone with vbadvance installed doesnt have their forums directory listed below their "latest threads" in their homepage center column. Instead they might have a "FORUMS" link in their navbar homepage. But what i want is the list of my forums directory below my "latest threads" module (in the center column) How do u do that????

  5. #5
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,463

    Default Re: how do i get the FORUM directories to show


  6. #6

    Default Re: how do i get the FORUM directories to show

    hello Brian,


    i followed all the steps outlined in this trhead. FINALLY the word forums appears on my navbar (woohoo). however when i click it nothing happens. it does NOT take me to my forum. and after clicking the word forum on the navbar my url gets changed from .com/index.php to .com/?


    i am a TOTAL vB & vBadvanced newb. in the simplest of terms could you please state how to mkae my forums show up by clicking the word forum?

    thank you or anyone who takes the time to help this newb out. oh and before i get jumped i have spent about 8 hours (roughly) searching for the answer to no avail.

    thank you jusgoofinaround

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2005, 07:21 AM
  2. Images show up on forum but not CMPS?
    By DarknessDivine in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2004, 02:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •