Page 31 of 31 FirstFirst ... 2128293031
Results 601 to 616 of 616

Thread: [Module] Customizable RSS feed module

  1. #601
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mickknutson View Post
    I do not understand what to do here.

    I have custom styles, I also see the styles when I import the module. But I still do not get anything showing.

    * Yes the module is active.
    * Yes it is set to display on the center of my page
    * Yes the cache is created and has data in it >0K
    * I even tried the CURL version and no display either.
    * I uninstalled several times to try this.

    * I tried several different feed URL's and they all did as above, but never displayed.



    And still no display http://www.blincmagazine.com/cmps_index.php
    This is the thread for the old version of this module, if you have vB 3.7 - you need to upgrade you module...the old module doesn't work in 3.7.

    here's the link to the new thread:
    http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24401

  2. #602
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    hey I need some help. what I'm attempting to do is disable and/or set maximum dimensions for images being brought in through feeds. i know how to do this with css but i need to know the element names like .rssdesc listed in the first post.

    thanks in advance.

  3. #603

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AccioNaveed View Post
    hey I need some help. what I'm attempting to do is disable and/or set maximum dimensions for images being brought in through feeds. i know how to do this with css but i need to know the element names like .rssdesc listed in the first post.

    thanks in advance.
    Are you using the OLD version (this thread) or a current version of vBulletin? If the latter then please post in the correct thread... new thread.
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  4. #604

    Default

    keep getting this message

    Warning: file_put_contents(home/fordtruc/public_html/cache/media.ford.com-rss.xml.cache) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /modules/rss_cmps2.php on line 222

  5. #605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slmann View Post
    keep getting this message

    Warning: file_put_contents(home/fordtruc/public_html/cache/media.ford.com-rss.xml.cache) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /modules/rss_cmps2.php on line 222
    What version of vB are you using? If it's a newer version then you will need to use the newest version of this module (check a few posts up for more info).
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  6. #606

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom M View Post
    What version of vB are you using? If it's a newer version then you will need to use the newest version of this module (check a few posts up for more info).
    vb 3.6.4

  7. #607

    Default

    You should switch to the version meant for 3.6.x. It can be found right here.
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  8. #608

    Default

    tried to upload the correct one but when I do it doesn't work correctly. On my edit module page it adds "move to" and directional arrows but on title, so you can't click on it to edit it

  9. #609

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slmann View Post
    tried to upload the correct one but when I do it doesn't work correctly. On my edit module page it adds "move to" and directional arrows but on title, so you can't click on it to edit it
    Are you saying the "Move to" isn't a drop-down box? If so then that's a vba problem and not related to the module.
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  10. #610

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom M View Post
    Are you saying the "Move to" isn't a drop-down box? If so then that's a vba problem and not related to the module.
    what I'm saying is that when I upload the file it only puts in the "move to" and no module title. With no module title there is nothing to click on so you can edit the module

  11. #611

    Default

    If there are no errors when loading the module (assuming it's the right one for the version of vBa you are using) then it would seem to be a vBa problem. Regardless, it's certainly strange.
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  12. #612
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Can somebody assist me at pulling attachments from my rss feed? I was able to do it on WordPress but can't figure it out here. Thanks.

  13. #613

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MikesSite View Post
    Can somebody assist me at pulling attachments from my rss feed? I was able to do it on WordPress but can't figure it out here. Thanks.
    You will need to provide a bit more information, like a site link, feed url, and what it is you really want to do.
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  14. #614
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks for your response.

    The feed url is: http://feeds.feedburner.com/SocialFeeds

    The site url is (shortened): http://goo.gl/xbnKP You can see in the middle of the center column where it says "Social Feed"

    Thanks.

  15. #615
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    can access the file directly without curl. Curl is very slow

    example



    if(!function_exists('rss_get_contents'))
    {
    function rss_get_contents($file)
    {
    if (strncmp('/home/folder/wp-rss.php' , 5) != 0) No URL; local file same server

  16. #616
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hello everybody,

    I'm looking for some support. I use this RSS module on my board and i want to change the layout of the rss feed, Currently this is what i see:



    Wat i want is something like this:



    I like to have everything displayed in one line.. first the date, and then the subject..

    Can some give me advise what to do... Where to look...

    With very kind regards,

    Robert Waanders
    Modelbouwforum.nl
    Last edited by Robert Waanders; 02-13-2014 at 09:06 AM. Reason: forgot something

Page 31 of 31 FirstFirst ... 2128293031

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Webcam Feed Module
    By SVTOA in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-11-2006, 02:14 PM
  2. vBa CMPS: Customizable RSS feed module
    By Tom M in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 86
    Last Post: 05-30-2006, 01:31 AM
  3. RSS feed module for VBA 2 and VB3.5
    By rsailors in forum Modifications (version 3.x & 2.x)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-25-2006, 11:18 PM
  4. [REQ] RSS feed module
    By rgourley in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-22-2005, 12:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •