Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Site Navigation Opening in New Windows

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    25

    Default Site Navigation Opening in New Windows

    Hello!!

    I have a concern.

    I have changed the Site Nav module into a Links module, with links outside of my domain. I am needing these to open in a new window.

    I have tried editing this:

    adv_portal_navigationbits
    <div class="smallfont">$navmark <if condition="$link"><a href="$link" TARGET="_blank">$title</a><else />$title</if></div>
    And also this:

    adv_portal_navigationbits
    <div class="smallfont">$navmark <if condition="$link"><a href="$link" TARGET="_new">$title</a><else />$title</if></div>
    Neither seems to work. Can anyone shine a light to point me in the correct directon on this? Much thanks!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Site Navigation Opening in New Windows

    Bump

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Site Navigation Opening in New Windows

    Quote Originally Posted by txspaderz
    Hello!!

    I have a concern.

    I have changed the Site Nav module into a Links module, with links outside of my domain. I am needing these to open in a new window.

    I have tried editing this:

    adv_portal_navigationbits


    And also this:

    adv_portal_navigationbits


    Neither seems to work. Can anyone shine a light to point me in the correct directon on this? Much thanks!
    did you look in navigation.php?

    i set this for my site, and now i don't remember how i did it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member TTG's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    157

    Default Re: Site Navigation Opening in New Windows

    Clicking here may help.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Site Navigation Opening in New Windows

    I tried that TTG, and it did the same thing... I'm wanting the Navigation module's links to open in a new window. I looked in navigation.php, and I didn't see anything that made sense to me at least, lol...

    What I did, was I copied the site navigation module and made it an "affiliates" module, and I am wanting them to be opened in a new window...

    Any other suggestions?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Site Navigation
    By dilbert05 in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-22-2006, 02:05 PM
  2. Site Navigation
    By fObsTah in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-28-2005, 06:54 PM
  3. [how]Site Navigation
    By Loco Macheen in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-22-2005, 08:07 AM
  4. Site Navigation Help
    By pmatoso in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 03:42 PM
  5. Site Navigation
    By Killmark in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-08-2005, 10:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •