Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 98

Thread: Countdown Module

  1. #21

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Hi
    What if I have more than one event?

    can I use it to shoe more than one countdown, say:

    event1: this much time
    event2: this much more time

    Thanx

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Well this really sucks. I have waited over a week for some kind of support from the the maker of this module and still haven't been able to get it working. I installed it exactly how the instructions say and it does not work. I verifyed all the links are correct and they are
    Last edited by texasf1racer; 11-24-2006 at 03:10 PM.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    well, after a week of trying to figure it out I got the basic count down feature to work, but I had to change the module file type to the correct one because it was not recognizing the module file included as a valid module file..

    I have no idea why or how this happened, but at least I got it working....

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Hello,
    i have a problem, the error countdown display :

    NaN Days, NaN Hours,
    NaN Minutes, NaN Seconds.

    please help

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Quote Originally Posted by angeloespo View Post
    Hello,
    i have a problem, the error countdown display :

    NaN Days, NaN Hours,
    NaN Minutes, NaN Seconds.

    please help
    The Countdown uses AM and PM.

    So if u enter 20.00 PM you get this message.
    Correct it to 08.00 PM or AM

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Could anyone please tell me what am i doing wrong?

    It keeps saying that this is not a valid module when I try to install ?

    The version I am using is 3.5.4

  7. #27

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Quote Originally Posted by Nemes View Post
    Could anyone please tell me what am i doing wrong?

    It keeps saying that this is not a valid module when I try to install ?

    The version I am using is 3.5.4

    Are you going to the plugin and products, click on manage products and then click on add/import products? If not that could be your problem.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Hey I am using vB 3.6.4 with vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.1 and I have installed this module followed all the steps and im sure I did everything right. But still it shows a very wierd date. See my website here: http://silentium-guild.org/cmps_index.php

    As you can see on the countdown it says over 500 days and I have no idea why.
    Heres the code for my thingie:
    Code:
    <tr> 
      </tr>
    <td class="$bgclass"><div align="center">
    <font size="-2"><script language="JavaScript">
    TargetDate = "30/11/2006 10:15 PM UTC-0500";
    CountActive = true;
    CountStepper = -1;
    DisplayFormat = "%%D%% Days, %%H%% Hours, <br>%%M%% Minutes, %%S%% Seconds.";
    FinishMessage = "It is finally here!";
    </script>
    <script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.silentium-guild.org/forums/clientscript/countdown.js"></script></td></tr>
    My forums time is set to GMT+1
    Any help appriciated.

  9. #29

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Quote Originally Posted by kapli View Post
    Hey I am using vB 3.6.4 with vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.1 and I have installed this module followed all the steps and im sure I did everything right. But still it shows a very wierd date. See my website here: http://silentium-guild.org/cmps_index.php

    As you can see on the countdown it says over 500 days and I have no idea why.
    Heres the code for my thingie:
    Code:
    <tr> 
      </tr>
    <td class="$bgclass"><div align="center">
    <font size="-2"><script language="JavaScript">
    TargetDate = "30/11/2006 10:15 PM UTC-0500";
    CountActive = true;
    CountStepper = -1;
    DisplayFormat = "%%D%% Days, %%H%% Hours, <br>%%M%% Minutes, %%S%% Seconds.";
    FinishMessage = "It is finally here!";
    </script>
    <script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.silentium-guild.org/forums/clientscript/countdown.js"></script></td></tr>
    My forums time is set to GMT+1
    Any help appriciated.
    make your target date 11/30/06, or better yet pick a date in the future

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Ah.. I understand now ^^
    Thanks a lot that countdown looks really nice
    http://silentium-guild.org/cmps_index.php

  11. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Quote Originally Posted by K D Umbaugh View Post
    Are you going to the plugin and products, click on manage products and then click on add/import products? If not that could be your problem.
    Yup, Sorry been away a little so Just got back. I did use the add/edit modules in the VBA options.

    It's obviously working as none else is having the issue, I will have to try again.. brb

    thanks for the quick reply though ..
    Last edited by Nemes; 12-27-2006 at 11:26 PM.

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Yeah this is still not working. The steps I have done are as follows.

    1. Uploaded countdown.js to the client script folder.
    2. Navigated to the admincp > Vba Cmps > Download / Upload Module
    3. In the "Upload Module" area Selected Browse and selected the "countdown.module" file as came with the .zip file.
    4. Set "Active" to yes
    5. Set "Update All Pages" to yes
    6. Set "Style to Install templates to" too default style (default is custom style but thats another story and sure it wont cause this issue)
    7. Left "All usegroups" on Yes as this is default
    8. Hit submit

    I get this error: The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

    My forum is currently
    Admin Control Panel (vBulletin 3.5.4)
    vBulletin Version 3.5.4
    Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v2.1.0

    What version on CMPS does this require as I assume this is probably my issue

    Look forward to hearing from you, and thanks again for the help

    Regards

  13. #33
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    This isn't glorify code, he got it off another site and removed the copyright then posted it here.

  14. #34

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Wrongo rogers. I did figure out how to add this to VBA, but I used the original countdown.js script that was sent to me that worked on another site not using VBA. I claim no ownership of it, and just figured out how to make it work with the portal. Stuff your accusations. I did this for the benefit of the community, I myself did not benefit. If there is an original copyrighted version, then I'd ask the mods to delete this thread.
    Last edited by glorify; 01-09-2007 at 09:44 PM.

  15. #35

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    Quote Originally Posted by Nemes View Post
    Yeah this is still not working. The steps I have done are as follows.

    1. Uploaded countdown.js to the client script folder.
    2. Navigated to the admincp > Vba Cmps > Download / Upload Module
    3. In the "Upload Module" area Selected Browse and selected the "countdown.module" file as came with the .zip file.
    4. Set "Active" to yes
    5. Set "Update All Pages" to yes
    6. Set "Style to Install templates to" too default style (default is custom style but thats another story and sure it wont cause this issue)
    7. Left "All usegroups" on Yes as this is default
    8. Hit submit

    I get this error: The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

    My forum is currently
    Admin Control Panel (vBulletin 3.5.4)
    vBulletin Version 3.5.4
    Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v2.1.0

    What version on CMPS does this require as I assume this is probably my issue

    Look forward to hearing from you, and thanks again for the help

    Regards
    I don't know why it's not accepting the module, This guy had the same prob but changed the file type. I have no idea how tho.

    Link

  16. #36

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    After Googling Countdown.js, I did find an original .js file here.

    The only difference is an author and modified credit in the top of the script. First post is updated. The script is NOT copyrighted, and I don't appreciate the accusation of a doctored script on my part.

  17. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    I am unable to get this to work, shows up but no timer? any ideas?

    PHP Code:
    <tr
    <
    td class="thead"><div align="center"><img src="http://www.projektgerman.com/images/cadwizgtg.jpg" width="454" height="301"></div></td>
      </
    tr>
      <
    td class="$bgclass"><div align="center">
    <
    font size="-2"><script language="JavaScript">
    TargetDate "02/04/2007 02:00 PM CST-0600";
    CountActive true;
    CountStepper = -1;
    DisplayFormat "%%D%% Days, %%H%% Hours, <br>%%M%% Minutes, %%S%% Seconds.";
    FinishMessage "It is finally here!";
    </
    script>
    <
    script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.projektgerman.com/forums/clientscript/countdown.js"></script></td></tr

  18. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    I had the same problem - I went to the posted origonator of the countdown.js script and used that instead - all now working

    Thanks for the mod!

  19. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    26

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    For whatever reason I could not get this to work if the countdown.js was located anywhere on my site. As soon as I used the script's creator's site it works fine. No clue why. I checked my path several times, even tried it in a different folder...no dice.

  20. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Countdown Module

    hi! i have the countdown module showing but the timer is not there...

    the source of the script looks right as well...

    <script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.cricketime.com/clientscript/countdown.js"></script>

    can you please let me know what im doing wrong? thanks!

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Req: Countdown module vba CMPS using the calendar
    By The_Rayman in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 02:57 PM
  2. Module: Countdown to certain date
    By 58sniper in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 10-26-2005, 02:57 PM
  3. [req] countdown module
    By Milk Man in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-14-2005, 09:47 PM
  4. my countdown module problems
    By Nephalim in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2005, 09:53 AM
  5. using a vba function (countdown) without adding module
    By axi in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2005, 02:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •