Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Bug in Current Poll Module

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    122

    Default Bug in Current Poll Module

    The module overwrites the variable $pollinfo.
    This variable is a standard variable used by vBulletin. Overwriting this variables causes problems when it is being used in other parts of vBulletin.
    I suggest to use another variable here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    3,185

    Default Re: Bug in Current Poll Module

    Kirby can I assume you mean while using vBa intergrated with other pages?
    Zachery
    I may or may not do things.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    122

    Default Re: Bug in Current Poll Module

    Yes, $pollinfo is being filled by global.php

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    3,185

    Default Re: Bug in Current Poll Module

    Thanks, I'll move this into the bug forum.
    Zachery
    I may or may not do things.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CMPS for 3.6.x problem with Current Poll module
    By MaXimusCool in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-14-2006, 04:46 AM
  2. Current Poll Module pull poll from wrong forum
    By dc35 in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2006, 11:26 PM
  3. Current Poll
    By RaceJunkies in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2005, 02:29 PM
  4. Problem with current Poll module
    By Avalon111 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-21-2005, 03:09 AM
  5. Current Poll Module Doesn't Work
    By matmen in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-03-2005, 03:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •