Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Bug with News

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    20

    Default Bug with News

    When in the news module setting and you have

    Maximum Number of Threads to Display
    The maximum number of threads to display. Set this option to 0 to show all.
    when you set it to 0 it doesnt show any

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    1,040

    Default Re: Bug with News

    I have the same issue. I would like to display all also. I am using a tweaked version of news.php which I called mycookbook.php and it displays only recipes that belongs to a $bbuserinfo[userid] and I wanted to display all and paginate, but when set to zero it does not display anything. I could get around it by putting in an exagerated value such as 2000 but I thought I'd let you know.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. News module : Remove href from $news[message]...
    By erifllik in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2006, 04:35 PM
  2. vBa CMPS edit news threads in news options
    By SNW in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2005, 06:27 PM
  3. Numbers (link to pages) of the previous news in news module
    By JWEB in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2005, 04:54 AM
  4. News emailed auto-posts in News Forum?
    By SinCityJet in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2005, 02:05 PM
  5. [HACK] redirect news reply to portal and scroll to original news thread...
    By jfreels in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2005, 07:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •