Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: post icons in news thread

  1. #1

    Default post icons in news thread

    some of my news threads dont show post icons.

    http://www.azbasszone.com

    first news doesnt show
    second does
    third but forth is not

    html is used

    any ideas?

    Delw
    Last edited by Delw; 11-13-2006 at 02:24 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: post icons in news thread

    Admin CP => vBulletin Options => Thread Display Options (showthread) => Show Default Post Icon

    Do you have an image entered there? It appears that you do since a default image is appearing in the thread for those posts, but that *should* also cause the news module to show the same icon.

    And while you're there, could you double check your news module options to see if the "Show Post Icons" option is turned on?

  3. #3

    Default Re: post icons in news thread

    No I dont have an image or anything in there, its blank here Admin CP => vBulletin Options => Thread Display Options (showthread) => Show Default Post Icon

    It shows on the home page 3 icons

    I have a show news Icon button which is click on yes

    the only icons I can see on the home page is
    http://www.azbasszone.com/forums/ima.../azgfdnews.gif
    http://www.azbasszone.com/forums/ima...ourneynews.gif
    http://www.azbasszone.com/forums/ima...s/azbznews.gif

    whats wierd is it only shows on one or 2 threads, we normally click them enabled on all the front page news recent thread modules for that particular section.
    I did go back and click on the main thread in the news section of forums and it shows that post icon working in forum form but not on the cmps page.

    Just out of curiosity could it be when I copied the modules to make new ones, ie copied latest threads for to 2 side colums call game and fish news and tournament results

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: post icons in news thread

    Hrmm... What happens if you post a new thread to your news forum and don't select an icon at all? Do you still see the icon on the showthread.php page?
    And no, copying the module shouldn't cause anything like that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    HN
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have same problem. Thanks Brian

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Post icons not showing up in news on front page...
    By Torqued in forum Bugs From 2.0 RC1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-06-2005, 12:54 PM
  2. Hide a 'new post' or 'latest thread' on the side! For news!
    By axi in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-28-2005, 10:18 AM
  3. My post icons went away, as did the line under post titles
    By Noah in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2004, 07:58 PM
  4. BUG: Blank Image Tags with Thread Icons
    By HellRazor in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2004, 01:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •