Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Invalid SQL error

  1. #1

    Default Invalid SQL error

    I have exactly the same error message that this guy reported in this thread:

    http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/show...1064#post91041

    But the info there doesn't seem to answer my questions.

    I got this error a few days ago when I tried to update the smilie paths for some new post icons I added. It occurred when I hit "next" to go to the second page of smilies (It actually didn't make sense to me that there was more than one page since I thought they were all up to date already except the 3 new post icons I'd just installed.)

    All of my smilies and post icons seem to be working fine, so my questions are:

    - Do I need to fix this error? If so, how do I go about it?

    and

    - Will I get the same error if I add more new post icons?

    TIA!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Invalid SQL error

    Which version of the CMPS are you running?
    And no, that error should not have hurt anything as long as your smilies are appearing ok.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Invalid SQL error

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    Which version of the CMPS are you running?
    And no, that error should not have hurt anything as long as your smilies are appearing ok.
    The latest version CMPS v2.2.1 (vB 3.6)

    So does that mean I don't need to do anything to fix it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Invalid SQL error

    Nope, as long as your images are appearing ok then you shouldn't have any problems. If you do need to update your images again, just look in the vbacmps_install.php file for 2 instances of this code:
    PHP Code:
    if ($minlimit 0
    And replace each with this:
    PHP Code:
    if ($minlimit 1

  5. #5

    Default Re: Invalid SQL error

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    Nope, as long as your images are appearing ok then you shouldn't have any problems. If you do need to update your images again, just look in the vbacmps_install.php file for 2 instances of this code:
    PHP Code:
    if ($minlimit 0
    And replace each with this:
    PHP Code:
    if ($minlimit 1
    Thanks Brian!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Warning: Invalid argument supplied Error
    By audit in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2005, 07:40 AM
  2. invalid error
    By soccer44 in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2005, 02:39 PM
  3. Invalid SQL Error
    By Ramses in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2005, 10:48 PM
  4. What is this invalid error?
    By Judge Ruckus in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2005, 01:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •