Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Adding bb code problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Adding bb code problem

    If I want to add new bbcode module, no problem, but if I click on add link, image or amail link, I get a 404 page not found within the pop-up to add link or image or email link...Can someone please help me correcting this issue?, Please...

    Also, in usercp/edit options/Miscellaneous Options, I as well as all site members, even in admincp, can only use Standard or basic editor. If we use Enhanced, we cant copy from any bbcode, post or thread while making...This is another issue I need help addressing, Please....Thanks

  2. #2

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    I have the same problem. It just started with the 3.6.5 update. If I try to add an image I get the error attached. I have to use [img] tags as a work around. Any suggestions?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    Thats what I am hoping to get info on here, vb.com sent me away.(says they dont support modded sites)

  4. #4

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    Are you running 3.6.5??

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    yepper, I even built a test site with nothing on it at all, & same thing happens

  6. #6

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    Quote Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
    yepper, I even built a test site with nothing on it at all, & same thing happens

    It must be related to the 3.6.5 update.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    Thank you for pointing this out. It looks like vB added a new pop-up type window in 3.6.5 for IE7 users. Unfortunatly they've hard coded the URL for that window within their javascript files and there's not an easy way that I'm aware of to keep this window without modifying vB's javascript file to add the full URL. However, it seems that we can "trick" vB into thinking an older version of IE is being used and have it go back to using the old pop-up window when you're on the CMPS admin page. I've just applied the fix to the files here, so anyone that's having the problem should be able to download the files from here again and replace your admincp/vba_cmps_admin.php file with the one from the package. Or, if you'd rather make the change yourself, just look in that file for this code:
    PHP Code:
                    echo '<style type="text/css"><!--
                        .wysiwyg
                        {
                            background-color: ' 
    $stycolor['wysiwyg_bgcolor'] . ';
                            color: ' 
    $stycolor['wysiwyg_fgcolor'] . ';
                            font: 10pt verdana, geneva, lucida, \'lucida grande\', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
                        }
                    -->
                    </style>'

    Replace with this:
    PHP Code:
                    echo '<style type="text/css"><!--
                        .wysiwyg
                        {
                            background-color: ' 
    $stycolor['wysiwyg_bgcolor'] . ';
                            color: ' 
    $stycolor['wysiwyg_fgcolor'] . ';
                            font: 10pt verdana, geneva, lucida, \'lucida grande\', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
                        }
                    -->
                    </style>
                    <script type="text/javascript">
                    <!--
                        var is_ie7 = false;
                    -->
                    </script>'

    And that should do the trick.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    post deleted...Thank You!!!!


    That did the job, Thank you...I last item please, did you look into the second question of my very first post?
    Last edited by blind-eddie; 03-04-2007 at 01:38 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    Quote Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
    Also, in usercp/edit options/Miscellaneous Options, I as well as all site members, even in admincp, can only use Standard or basic editor. If we use Enhanced, we cant copy from any bbcode, post or thread while making...This is another issue I need help addressing, Please....Thanks
    Is this just with the CMPS, or everwhere you see the editor?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    everywhere,try it on one of the 1st 2 site links I have.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    If it's happening everywhere then that wouldn't have anything to do with the CMPS and you would need to ask for help at vbulletin.com.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    I went there, they wouldn't help me because my site is modded, so I built a test site in minutes, with nothing on it, and it was still doing the same....They went to my test site noticed they wasn't having that problem, They went on to tell me it was due to my operating system & browser settings, they tell me to upgrade to xp pro & use only default settings in my browser.....I already have PX pro, & use only default settings in my browser..I say BS...This is happening to 277 other site members including you...set your usercp edit options to Enhanced on your site & see if it also happens there....Thanks

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem


  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Adding bb code problem

    That's still something that you will have to take up with them. We do not support other companies products.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem w/ Custom BB Code Editor Images
    By indie in forum Bugs From 2.2.1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2007, 03:19 AM
  2. Adding module code to the navbar template
    By gopherhockey in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2005, 09:40 PM
  3. Adding php code to templates !
    By DOMIN8 in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-15-2005, 01:57 PM
  4. Problem with vbcode, img code and html for news on front page
    By Bambi in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2004, 12:58 PM
  5. Problem adding pages
    By gilbert in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2004, 04:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •