Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Who's online for Links, Vbadvanced etc...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    1,040

    Default Who's online for Links, Vbadvanced etc...

    You need to create 3 plugins per location

    I've successfully tested this on the vbadvanced pages like index.php?page=xx but it should be fine for links too. Just use the preprocess plugin to set in the correct filename location.

    In my attached example I use the soccer page. For links the preprocess would be

    /forums/links/index.php
    /forums/links/browselinks.php

    etc... then you name the file whatever you want. I named mine in the plugin (don't go and change your filename on server) as linksmain.php

    You need to repeat all 3 steps for each location you want to add.

    EDIT: I just added for the main links page and it works just fine. This method will work for all who's online problematic unknown locations

    Here are my plugins for the main vba_links index so you get the idea. Obviously this is an example as your paths will differ for sure.

    Preprocess:

    PHP Code:
    if ($loc == '/forums/haitisearch/index.php' OR $loc == '/forums/haitisearch/' )
    {
     
    $filename 'linksmain.php';

    Process:
    PHP Code:
    if ($filename == 'linksmain.php')
    {
        
    $userinfo['activity'] = 'linksmain';

    Unknown:
    PHP Code:
    if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'linksmain')
    {
        
    $userinfo['where'] = '<a href="/forums/haitisearch/index.php?">Haiti Search Main Page</a>'
        
    $userinfo['action'] = "Viewing Haiti Search";
        
    $handled true;

    Last edited by Lionel; 04-19-2007 at 04:18 PM.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Who's online for Links, Vbadvanced etc...

    I just tried this and something isn't working. Did you do this in the vBulletin plugin manager or did you go to the vbadvanced modules?

    Also, did you add that code in the admin cp or in a file? Can you please be more specific... thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    1,040

    Default Re: Who's online for Links, Vbadvanced etc...

    you need to create the vbulletin plugins. Please refer to vbulletin's documentation for how to's

  4. #4

    Default Re: Who's online for Links, Vbadvanced etc...

    Could you give me an example of the plugin you created for the preprocess? In other words, Do you make the product 'vBulletin' or the links program? Also, what template should I set it up? I do not see vba_links anywhere.

    I assume the preprocess is order 1, and the others are 2 and 3 respectively?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by rknight111; 06-03-2007 at 09:53 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    1,040

    Default Re: Who's online for Links, Vbadvanced etc...

    There is an attached text file. Instructions can't be clearer than that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Online Users on vbAdvanced Won't Show
    By NoDQForums in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-20-2006, 10:59 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-30-2006, 10:16 AM
  3. Links locations in Who's Online?
    By Torqued in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-03-2005, 04:08 PM
  4. Can I use links for online music?
    By ttnb in forum Pre-Sale Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2005, 11:32 AM
  5. links index.php in who's online
    By Lionel in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2004, 12:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •