Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Adding a scrollbar to a Module

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    18

    Default Adding a scrollbar to a Module

    For our recent Posts module, I'd like to have it scrolling so it takes up less room. I can't for the life of me figure out how to do it. I know for an iframe its:

    Code:
    style="overflow:auto;height:250px;width:100%
    but I don't know where to do it if there isn't an iframe. Can anyone help? I did search the forums and didn't find a lot about scrollbars.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    62

    Default Re: Adding a scrollbar to a Module

    the above code is not for an iframe. There is a specific html tag that defines an iframe, that displays another page within the frame.
    But the code u posted is exactly what u looking for, and shows the same as an iframe.

    You simply need to add it to an block level element for the scrolling to work.
    EG:
    Code:
    <div style="overflow:auto;height:250px;width:100%"> <!-- The content you want to scroll goes within this division layer --> </div>
    scrollbar will only appear once content is larger than specified height.
    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Adding a scrollbar to a Module

    Sorry it took me so long to get back. Thank you very much, this worked perfectly!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I'm confused with this...If your adding a scroll bar to a module, where exactly in the module do you add this code in?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sarasota, Florida
    Posts
    302

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dbirosel View Post
    I'm confused with this...If your adding a scroll bar to a module, where exactly in the module do you add this code in?
    In the Module Content box.
    CHIMPIE | SKYWARN

    "I have found Chimpie to be very professional, knowledgeable, prompt, and reasonably priced."
    "I would not hesitate to utilize his services again in the future, and I highly recommend him."

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Exactly where though?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sarasota, Florida
    Posts
    302

    Default

    This is my guess because I haven't done it, but....

    Put this code as the first line...
    Code:
    <div style="overflow:auto;height:250px;width:100%">
    Then put your in your module content.

    Then end the code with this...
    Code:
    </div>
    Now your module will have a scroll bar if it exceeds 250 px high.
    CHIMPIE | SKYWARN

    "I have found Chimpie to be very professional, knowledgeable, prompt, and reasonably priced."
    "I would not hesitate to utilize his services again in the future, and I highly recommend him."

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a second nav module?
    By redalibi in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2007, 04:25 PM
  2. Adding Module
    By chrislive in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-2005, 04:35 PM
  3. Adding Module
    By ┤└╔`S╠LV╔R┤└╔` in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2005, 05:21 PM
  4. Adding the Forum as a Module
    By gilbert in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-02-2005, 11:51 AM
  5. Help with adding new module
    By Nameless in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-15-2004, 07:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •