Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Uncached Templates

  1. #1

    Default Uncached Templates

    (2 queries for uncached templates) [Server Loads: 0.83 0.73 : 0.77]
    Uncached templates: adv_portal_archivebits_exp (10)
    Uncached templates: adv_portal_archivebits_exp_head (2)

    Where should i add these templates? global or special?

    vba_cmps_include_template.php

    PHP Code:
    $specialtemplates array_merge($specialtemplates,
        array(
            
    'adv_modules',
            
    'adv_portal_cale',
            
    'adv_portal_home',
            
    'adv_portal_opts',
            
    'adv_portal_page',
            
    'adv_portal_tpst',
            
    'attachmentcache',
            
    'bbcodecache',
            
    'birthdaycache',
            
    'eventcache',
            
    'iconcache',
            
    'maxloggedin',
            
    'rankphp',
            
    'smiliecache',
            
    'userstats'
        
    )
    );

    $globaltemplates array_merge($globaltemplates,
        array(
            
    'adv_portal',
            
    'adv_portal_footer',
            
    'adv_portal_nodisplay'
        
    )
    ); 
    Last edited by NeutralizeR; 05-21-2007 at 02:33 PM.

  2. #2

    Default Re: vBa CMPS v3.0 Released!

    This fixed the problem:

    PHP Code:
    $globaltemplates array_merge($globaltemplates,
        array(
            
    'adv_portal',
            
    'adv_portal_footer',
            
    'adv_portal_archivebits_exp',
            
    'adv_portal_archivebits_exp_head',
            
    'adv_portal_nodisplay'
        
    )
    ); 


    Another issue is the user ranks if you entered them as full urls like:

    http://www.msxlabs.org/forum/ambienc...s/bbadmin1.gif

    vBadvanced tries to display them as:

    http://www.msxlabs.org/forum/http://...s/bbadmin1.gif

    so i edited welcomeblock.php file:

    Replace:
    PHP Code:
    $vbulletin->userinfo['rank'] = str_replace('src="''src="' $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/'$vbulletin->userinfo['rank']); 
    with:
    PHP Code:
    $vbulletin->userinfo['rank'] = str_replace('src="''src="'$vbulletin->userinfo['rank']); 
    Last edited by NeutralizeR; 05-21-2007 at 02:44 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    You really should edit the module and add those template names in the "Templates Used" section instead. Though that should have been done automatically during the upgrade...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    50

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    You really should edit the module and add those template names in the "Templates Used" section instead. Though that should have been done automatically during the upgrade...
    nope i had the same problem but I added them to Templates Used and all was fine.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canoga Park, CA
    Posts
    101

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    This is something that must be added to the "News Module".

    vBa CMPS => Edit Modules => [News]
    - Main Options
    -- Templates Used

    Add:
    adv_portal_archivebits_exp
    adv_portal_archivebits_exp_head

    - 3.0 RC1, I ran into this when I selected a thread for the front page.
    - perhaps the next version will have it.
    http://www.szone.us/ | http://www.gzhq.net/

    My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
    Volunteer Support @ vBulletin.org

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canoga Park, CA
    Posts
    101

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    Quote Originally Posted by Zachariah View Post
    - perhaps the next version will have it.
    Bump
    - well I did a new install so I popped back to yell that this needs to be "tagged" for next update.

    -- Add "adv_portal_archivebits_lean" also

    Thanks Sir.
    Last edited by Zachariah; 07-26-2007 at 10:51 PM.
    http://www.szone.us/ | http://www.gzhq.net/

    My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
    Volunteer Support @ vBulletin.org

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    Tagged.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    Uncached templates: adv_portal_archivebits_exp (7)Uncached templates: adv_portal_archivebits_exp_head (1)
    Same problem again for 3.0 RC2.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    Quote Originally Posted by NeutralizeR View Post
    Same problem again for 3.0 RC2.
    I just ran into this as well. Got rid of the error by adding them to the list of templates used in the news module.
    Tom Morris
    Porsche Boxster discussion forum.
    Today's Conservative discussion forum.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    I also have the same problem with adv_portal_newsbits_attach_thumb (1)

    Where do I add this one?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Uncached Templates

    The 'adv_portal_newsbits_attach_thumb' template should already be included, but you can add it to the 'Templates Used' section for your news module if it's not already there.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. uncached templates
    By tidy_boy in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2005, 12:45 PM
  2. uncached template
    By Ian in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-16-2005, 10:45 PM
  3. Uncached templates
    By TheVirus in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-16-2004, 01:09 PM
  4. Uncached templates
    By C_P in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2004, 01:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •