Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Stupid Question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9

    Default Stupid Question

    Hello,
    This is a really stupid question and I really should be able to do this, so it is quite embarresing . I want to add a custom page that just has my own content on just the content and the standard blocks. I ahve followed the instructions on http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/show...ht=custom+page but is stil doesnt seem to work.
    First I have created a template with this content:
    Code:
    <table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" class="tborder" width="100%">
    <tr>
    <td class="tcat"><span class="smallfont"><b>$vba_options[portal_blockbullet] Custom Module 1</b></span></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td class="$getbgrow" width="100%">
    
    <!-- Begin custom code -->
    <CENTER><h1>Hello</h1></CENTER>
    <br />
    Will this work
    <!-- End custom code -->
    
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <br />
    I have then called it adv_portal_test. After that I have added a module with the title "adv_portal_test" and I have included the template. Then I made it active and and choose the center coloum. (I am not sure if this is right but that is what i have doen so far) then I went to http://gadgetz4free.com/sneakypipsex...dv_portal_test and it is just the fourm standard home page.
    I am not sure what i did wrong
    Please can you help me
    Phil

  2. #2
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,467

    Default Re: Stupid Question

    If you're adding a page, then you need to add it though the 'Add a Page' link. Also be sure that your 'Custom Page Content' module is active on that page, and that you entered 'adv_portal_test' in the 'Page Template' option.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Stupid Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian
    If you're adding a page, then you need to add it though the 'Add a Page' link. Also be sure that your 'Custom Page Content' module is active on that page, and that you entered 'adv_portal_test' in the 'Page Template' option.
    Hey,
    I haev done that and it stil doesnt work I cant work out what is wrong do you have any more ideas?
    Thanks for the help
    Phil

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Stupid question
    By lmongello in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2004, 01:40 PM
  2. Simpe question?
    By Fiber in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2004, 10:21 PM
  3. Kind of a stupid question
    By Staticfire in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-09-2004, 12:51 PM
  4. ...Make the Poll question hot
    By george bray in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2004, 12:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •