Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Double news

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default Double news

    Well I just installed vBa and vBulletin yesterday, and today I posted a thread and on the home page it showed it twice. My home page is here and my threads are here

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Double news

    I haven't seen a problem like that before with the news module, and I'm not really sure how it could happen off the top of my head. If you'd like to submit a support ticket via the Members' Area here though I'll be glad to take a look at things for you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Double news

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    I haven't seen a problem like that before with the news module, and I'm not really sure how it could happen off the top of my head. If you'd like to submit a support ticket via the Members' Area here though I'll be glad to take a look at things for you.
    Alright, will do.
    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Double news

    Did you resolve this? I am having the same problem after installing from scratch.

    If it helps, I did previously have an older version installed, but I did remove it and all the files.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Double news

    Try looking in your includes/vba_cmps_include_top.php file for this code:
    PHP Code:
        global $mods$vba_options$cmps_options$modules$adv_forumperms$adv_canviewforums$home$vba_colwidths$modcol$vba_style$vba_modcols$pages$onlineprocesssed$vba_php_modint
    Replace with this:
    PHP Code:
        global $mods$vba_options$cmps_options$modules$adv_forumperms$adv_canviewforums$home$vba_colwidths$modcol$vba_style$vba_modcols$pages$onlineprocesssed$vba_php_modint$newsprocessed
    And that should take care of the problem.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Double news

    Yep, that did it. Thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Double news

    Just come looking for the same problem...
    All sorted with this fix.
    Thanks ;-)

  8. #8

    Default Re: Double news

    I´ve had the same problem, but Brian´s fix works fine.
    It is a shame, that a download source file is not fixed yet.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    187

    Default Re: Double news

    I had the same issue on our site, at vbcredits, and it worked great working on new layout so this is godsend thanks I'm amazed at all the little new features in cmps 3.0 .. awesome job brian

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Re: Double news

    Another happy camper here. I was getting the double news post issue and the extra code resolved it.

    Thanks!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Double news

    how come only one of my news posts shows on my homepage when I am set to 10 news posts??????

    heres an example http://www.fsbmax.com

  12. #12

    Default Re: Double news

    Worked for me, too.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. double navbar
    By esck in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 05:31 PM
  2. Double //
    By thejaxx in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 02:20 PM
  3. double login?
    By sliq1 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2006, 04:03 PM
  4. double header
    By marglar in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 05:59 PM
  5. Double if Statement
    By TraumTeam in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-27-2005, 10:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •