Thread: News Module with Tabs

Default News Module with Tabs

I'm not good at coding, so try and work with me here.

Is there any way to create a module that has multiple tabs, and each tab is constantly updated with the latest 5 posts/threads?

Ex. http://codethat.com/tab/tab_manual.html

The tab control is located in the middle of the page. Rather than having 'CodeThat.com', 'What's New' etc.

You could have 'Recent Posts', or 'Latest Threads'.

Any input would be appreciated.

Default Re: News Module with Tabs

Quote Originally Posted by wolf32 View Post
    I'm not good at coding, so try and work with me here.

Is there any way to create a module that has multiple tabs, and each tab is constantly updated with the latest 5 posts/threads?

Ex. http://codethat.com/tab/tab_manual.html

The tab control is located in the middle of the page. Rather than having 'CodeThat.com', 'What's New' etc.

You could have 'Recent Posts', or 'Latest Threads'.

Any input would be appreciated.
    I use codethattab within vbadvance modules. Here is one example of what I've done.. http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20239 If I have time tomorrow, I will see how it reacts with news.php ... shouldn't be to hard to figure out

Quote Originally Posted by bobster65 View Post
    I use codethattab within vbadvance modules. Here is one example of what I've done.. http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20239 If I have time tomorrow, I will see how it reacts with news.php ... shouldn't be to hard to figure out
    Much thanks, will check back later.

Quote Originally Posted by wolf32 View Post
    Much thanks, will check back later.
    Hey Wolf...