Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Missing insert image button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default Missing insert image button

    It seems that the insert image button will not appear when i click SUBMIT ENTRY at the main vBadvanced Dynamics page. It'll only appear when i go into the categories and click on SUBMIT ENTRY. Is there a problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Missing insert image button

    That's because there's not a categoryid being passed. Images can be disabled on a per-category basis, so when there's not a categoryid passed to the page, the code defaults to no image being allowed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default

    So how do you rectify this? Not understanding and yet having the very same problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Got it -- have to set permissions for each individual subcategory to allow images.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Insert Image from desktop in BB module
    By mittstewart in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 08:14 AM
  2. insert image and insert link
    By iardon in forum Bugs From 2.0.1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2007, 12:30 PM
  3. Comment button missing?
    By HUMMER in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 01:24 PM
  4. Insert Image in News
    By jarod1981® in forum Modifications (version 3.x & 2.x)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-13-2006, 04:40 AM
  5. Missing GO Button
    By Bryan in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2005, 12:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •