Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rich Text display of Thread Prefix in Recent Threads Module

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    103

    Default Rich Text display of Thread Prefix in Recent Threads Module

    Hi,

    I was wondering if there was any way to get the Rich Text display of a Thread Prefix to show up in the Recent Threads Module? The way that it is now, it is pretty ugly because it displays what is displayed in the physical list that users choose from when the create a new thread.

    thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Rich Text display of Thread Prefix in Recent Threads Module

    Thanks for pointing this out. I must not have realized that vB included the rich text part when coding this. If you'll look in your modules/recentthreads.php file for this code though:
    PHP Code:
    $thread['prefix'] = htmlspecialchars_uni($vbphrase['prefix_' $thread['prefixid'] . '_title_plain']); 
    And replace with this:
    PHP Code:
    $thread['prefix'] = $vbphrase['prefix_' $thread['prefixid'] . '_title_rich']; 
    That should take care of the issue and display the rich text instead.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: Rich Text display of Thread Prefix in Recent Threads Module

    thanks for the quick reply Brian!

    That fix however shows the raw html markup itself, not what is displayed from that field.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Rich Text display of Thread Prefix in Recent Threads Module

    Did you make sure to make that exact change as listed above? If the raw HTML is showing and not being parsed, then it sounds like the htmlspecialchars_uni() function that's wrapped around the original code is still present.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: Rich Text display of Thread Prefix in Recent Threads Module

    haha, whoops I gotta remember to stop skimming and start reading.

    thanks Brian, it works great!

    I love easy fixes!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Filter News Module by Thread Prefix
    By Shelby in forum Modifications (version 3.x & 2.x)
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 11:09 AM
  2. Make the text bold for the recent threads box?
    By Dave-M in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 12:21 PM
  3. Recent threads module: display 1st post, 1st attachment
    By sfnet in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2008, 06:54 PM
  4. Editing "Recent Threads" module header text
    By rivacityj in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2006, 06:35 AM
  5. Recent threads text preview
    By momlwt in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 10:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •