Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Removing VBCMPS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default Removing VBCMPS

    Hey guys,

    I've had this script installed for a while, but did not use it. I ran the uninstall script, but I still have the menu on the left in my AdminCP.

    How do I remove this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    A galaxy far, far away...
    Posts
    6,609

    Default Re: Removing VBCMPS

    After running the script to uninstall you'll need to manually remove the files that you FTP'ed to your server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Removing VBCMPS

    I did that as well.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    A galaxy far, far away...
    Posts
    6,609

    Default Re: Removing VBCMPS

    Quote Originally Posted by svtsnake03 View Post
    I did that as well.
    If you did that but are still seeing the ACP menu then it means that you likely missed removing a file from the /includes/XML folder (the files in there are what builds the ACP left panel menu).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. vbcmps like portal
    By bosss in forum Pre-Installation Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2008, 08:09 PM
  2. Need help on my vbcmps
    By imports in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-29-2007, 03:03 AM
  3. Forum in root with vbCMPS
    By kevnj in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2006, 06:39 PM
  4. VBCMPS Module
    By TheNakedMan in forum Pre-Sale Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2005, 01:24 PM
  5. Upgraded to vB3.05 - vbCMPS 'almost' works ...
    By jdg in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2005, 02:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •