Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Add News

  1. #1
    Junior Member matt4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    23

    Default Add News

    A really basic and stupid question I am sure but I am new to all this vB stuff.

    Where do I input news so that the news module will display news? Do I have to specify a forum ID somewhere?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,467

    Default Re: Add News

    If you edit the settings for the news module then you will see options to pick threads or forums to pull your news posts from.

  3. #3
    Junior Member matt4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Add News

    I see.... Thank you

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Perminent pages (/news/) instead of /index.php?page=news
    By neilbarton in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-13-2007, 11:34 AM
  2. [Request]News image automatically displayed depending on which category news is in.
    By RobParker in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-03-2007, 12:25 PM
  3. vBa CMPS edit news threads in news options
    By SNW in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2005, 06:27 PM
  4. Numbers (link to pages) of the previous news in news module
    By JWEB in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2005, 03:54 AM
  5. [HACK] redirect news reply to portal and scroll to original news thread...
    By jfreels in forum Add-On Modules & Modifications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2005, 07:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •