Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Links Directory - showlink problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    160

    Default Links Directory - showlink problem

    Hey Brian, Sorry about this, but I've got another problem with our Links Directory (although the other thread we've got running in this category doesn't really belong in here!).

    On our homepage, we're using the Links Director module, however, when you click on a latest link, you're taken to...

    http://www.ourdomainname.co.uk/showl...owdetails&l=xx

    rather than

    http://www.ourdomainname.co.uk/links...owdetails&l=xx

    I've checked out our config.php file, and also the settings in the vBulletin ACP, but can't find anything suitable to change.

    I'm sure this is a relatively easy thing to fix (hopefully), and promise that when I've got this and the PhotoPost and Classifieds thing sorted, I'll leave you alone for at least a year (or until I have to upgrade anything!).

    Graham

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Links Directory - showlink problem

    Can you link me to the module you're using for this? Looks like there's a couple floating around, so just want to make sure we're both looking at the same thing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    160

    Default Re: Links Directory - showlink problem

    Please find attached Latest Links Module.

    Not sure if this is of interest to you, but when you click on a link on the front page module, that's where we get the error, but if you click on a link actually on the links page proper, it takes you to the new URL without any problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Links Directory - showlink problem

    Doesn't look like the URL is set anywhere in there, so your best bet is probably going to be to edit your 'adv_portal_linkbits' template, find the call to 'showlink.php', and change it to '/links/showlink.php'.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    160

    Default Re: Links Directory - showlink problem

    Fantastic - it works

    I changed:
    Code:
    <div><a href="$linkurl/showlink.php?
    to
    Code:
    <div><a href="$linkurl/links/showlink.php?
    I just wish the other one was as easy to sort!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem Downloading vBa Links Directory
    By Wunderlust in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-24-2007, 08:43 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-14-2007, 02:31 PM
  3. Links Directory problem
    By bangthebook in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2005, 03:33 PM
  4. Make the Links Directory a Downloads Directory
    By lethal in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-2005, 04:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •