Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with ratings

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default Problem with ratings

    Looking at the main page of vBA Links Directory 3.0, "Latest Links" and "Random Links" look different ... some have two graphics for rating, some have none at all. You see in the attachment what I mean. What can I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    250

    Default Re: Problem with ratings

    Seems to be only if you have link subscriptions?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default Re: Problem with ratings

    I can't reproduce when this happens. I have subscriptions, but the mistakes occur with all links, I think. Whenever I load the page, some links have 1 graphic, some others have 2 graphics, and some others don't have a graphic at all.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default Re: Problem with ratings

    Thank you for pointing this out. Looks like that's an issue that can occur when the same link is in both the New Links and Random Links sections. I'll make sure that this is corrected with the next release though.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default Re: Problem with ratings

    Thank you, Brian!

    By the way, I just discovered the "Enable thumbshots.org Web Site Thumbnails"-option, this is very very cool!

    I am also happy that SEO-friendly URLs are possible with the new version. Here I have the same request like I have for Dynamics ... would you please include a solution for german Umlaute and the letter ß ... This solution works nicely for Dynamics: http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/show...27&postcount=3 ... and with some changes it also works fine for vbA Links. But it would be much easier if it would be included into your files, than having to change it manually with every update.

    Thanks again,
    larina

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How replace popup ratings with clickable images?
    By JamesCybert in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-21-2007, 11:59 AM
  2. Setting "Allow Ratings" to NO in category, still appears
    By jdebler in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2007, 08:33 AM
  3. Ratings Modification?
    By blastup in forum Modifications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-10-2007, 03:30 AM
  4. Possible to setup ratings?? Easy Question.
    By markm455 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2005, 01:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •