Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: News read more break

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default News read more break

    Greetings,
    Is there some special string that i add on the news and forces the read more feature; ignoring the default max characters option?

    Like wordpress that uses something like <!--more--> to force the Read more thingie.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Nevermind...
    I found a way, if you need the same check this out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Quotes in News Posts Break Tables - fix request
    By roddy in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 11:10 AM
  2. News on vBa home: how to break them in pages
    By Mad_Griffith in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2007, 08:00 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 08:34 PM
  4. Take away [Read more] from News Archive module
    By LUK3 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-01-2006, 11:51 AM
  5. Font size alternates on Read More news link
    By DougM in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2005, 11:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •