Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 63

Thread: vBSEO Sitemap Addon

  1. #41

    Default

    Hey,

    yes i (we) still could need some help!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default

    i explain issues with mlutiple instances so plz try fix it

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    By the way, I have a fix for the multiple instances issue for you coding-types.

    You can't DEFINE more than once; you're trying to define ADV_DYNA_PREFIX more than once if you have multiple instances. It just needs to be changed to a variable, not a definition. Problem solved.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default :)

    Quote Originally Posted by Webs961 View Post
    By the way, I have a fix for the multiple instances issue for you coding-types.

    You can't DEFINE more than once; you're trying to define ADV_DYNA_PREFIX more than once if you have multiple instances. It just needs to be changed to a variable, not a definition. Problem solved.
    Example Please !!!
    It would help a lot !

    Thanks

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

  6. #46

    Default

    ^ ditto.
    Would deeply appreciate if this mod is made to work with multiple instances.

  7. #47

    Default

    Just reporting still working strong in VB 3.8.5 Although the change
    $url = dyna_fetch_cat_url($cat['catid']);

    needs to be corrected in the download file

  8. #48

    Default

    anyone using this with 2.x of dynamics and vb4?

  9. #49

    Default

    nevermind - I got this to work with the above change by JWL for 4.0

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    353

    Default

    RE: Multiple Instances -

    I think I figured a way to fix this.

    Go to your vba_dyna_functions.php file in the includes folder of your forum root.

    Search for // ##### Fetch Entry URL

    Copy that entire Function

    Paste it into the vbseo_sm_dynamics.php file right under //ADDING THE ENTRIES IN THE SITEMAP

    Rename the function to - function fetch_entry_url2

    Find $cats = $vbulletin->adv_dyna_cats and change adv_dyna to your second, third, 4th instance name etc.

    Find - $entry_rel_url = fetch_entry_url($entry);

    and change that to

    $entry_rel_url = fetch_entry_url2($entry);

    You must create a separate file for each instance, and follow all instructions in this thread prior to this post before doing this.

    I'm sure there is a less bloated way to do this.

    Basically when you called fetch_entry_url, when referencing it from the global functions file, it did not apply your updated instance name you declared in the start of the file here. So it was still calling your default dyna instance variable in when creating category names for the entries.

    By doing this, you keep the entire function in this file, and manually edit the secondary instance names, so it all works out.

    So far. Not fully tested. But give it a try. Will not offer ongoing support, so back up and try at your own risk! Working for me on VBSEO 3.0.

  11. #51
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    353

    Default

    Updated to this:

    For each additional instance/addon file you have:

    Change - fetch_entry_url

    to:

    fetch_entry_url2
    fetch_entry_url3
    fetch_entry_url4

    etc. Each file must have it's own named function, or else there are conflicts.

  12. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    353

    Default

    There were some issues with this regarding it being run via scheduled task as opposed to hitting "run generator now" in the vbseo sitemap cp.

    If anyone is still interested, post here and I'll try to explain the fix.

    Above should work for non-seo dynamics urls tho.

  13. #53

    Default

    Hello, there's no vb 4 / dynamics 2.0 version compatible ?

  14. #54
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I am using this code for my plugin (FOR VBseo sitemap inclusion of Dynamics URLs)

    $datastore_fetch[] = "'adv_dyna_cats'";

    The one posted (post 19 throws an error).

    When VBSEO generates a site map each day, the urls are not SEO friendly (they are more like post=23 or whatever).

    When I manually run the site map generator, the urls are SEO friendly (ie. http://www.puaforums.com/articles/pi...ckup-artist-5/)

    Any idea why?

    PS - it also goes back and cleans up the previously generated sitemaps [email protected][email protected]!?

  15. #55
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tfw2005 View Post
    There were some issues with this regarding it being run via scheduled task as opposed to hitting "run generator now" in the vbseo sitemap cp.

    If anyone is still interested, post here and I'll try to explain the fix.

    Above should work for non-seo dynamics urls tho.
    I am very interested, could you explain how to fix this please?

  16. #56
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    I spent the whole day with searching and testing. I am ALMOST there, could someone help with the rest?

    This plugin-code should work with automatic generation daily via vbSeo. And it makes seo-friendly urls, what is working fine for category-links. But the problem I still have with it are the links to an entry.

    Here the code:

    Code:
    <?php
     	if(!defined('VBSEO_SMDIR'))exit;
    	// replace the URL below with your vBa dyna main folder URL
    	$vba_dyna_url = 'http://www.domain.com/dynamics/';
    	
    	$lnkg = $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_dyna_categories");
    	
    		while ($lnkc = $db->fetch_array($lnkg))
    	{
    		$url = preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnkc['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnkc['catid']  . '/'; 
    		if(VBSEO_ON)
    			$url = vbseo_any_url($url);
    
    		$url = $vba_dyna_url . str_replace($vbseo_vars['bburl'] . '/', '', $url);
    
      		vbseo_add_url($url, 1.0, $lnk['lastupdated'], 'daily');
    	}	
    	
    		
      $lnkg = $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_dyna_entries");
    	
    		while ($lnk = $db->fetch_array($lnkg))
    	
    	{
      $url = preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnkc['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnk['catid']  . '/' . preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnk['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnk['entryid'] . '/'  ; 
      
    		if(VBSEO_ON)
    			$url = vbseo_any_url($url);
    
    		$url = $vba_dyna_url . str_replace($vbseo_vars['bburl'] . '/', '', $url);
    
      		vbseo_add_url($url, 1.0, $lnk['lastupdated'], 'weekly');
    	}
    ?>
    Where the problem sits I have marked in red in the code. It does find the right catid, but not the cat-titletext. So links to an entry look for example like this at my sitemap:
    http://www.feelinggood24.de/rezepte/-46/tomatensalat-mit-joghurtsauce-4/
    Marked the error in red, before -46 the category-title should be shown.

    That's the only problem in this code, links that just show to a category do work fine, like this for example: http://www.feelinggood24.de/rezepte/hauptgerichte-2/

    Here the link to my sitemap directly, everything at the top starting with /rezepte/ is dynamics: http://www.feelinggood24.de/sitemap_addon_1.xml.gz

    I can't believe being so far at the solution, but cannot fix the rest Is someone out there who could fix that?

    larina

  17. #57
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    ops I forgot to mention ... til the problem is solved I use this sitemap, but for links to entries without spider friendly urls.

    Replacing this part in the code:

    Code:
    $url = preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnkc['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnk['catid']  . '/' . preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnk['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnk['entryid'] . '/'  ;
    with this:

    Code:
    $url = 'showentry.php?e='.$lnk['entryid'] . '&catid='.$lnk['catid'];
    makes the sitemap work correctly in the whole, but links to entries are not rewritten to spiderfriendly.

    ... this just if someone is looking at my sitemap and is wondering.

  18. #58
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tfw2005 View Post
    There were some issues with this regarding it being run via scheduled task as opposed to hitting "run generator now" in the vbseo sitemap cp.

    If anyone is still interested, post here and I'll try to explain the fix.

    Above should work for non-seo dynamics urls tho.
    looking for fixing this issue
    plz give us instructions

  19. #59
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deathemperor View Post
    looking for fixing this issue
    plz give us instructions
    This would be very very great Thousand thanks in advance!!!

  20. #60
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by larina View Post
    I spent the whole day with searching and testing. I am ALMOST there, could someone help with the rest?

    This plugin-code should work with automatic generation daily via vbSeo. And it makes seo-friendly urls, what is working fine for category-links. But the problem I still have with it are the links to an entry.

    Here the code:

    Code:
    <?php
     	if(!defined('VBSEO_SMDIR'))exit;
    	// replace the URL below with your vBa dyna main folder URL
    	$vba_dyna_url = 'http://www.domain.com/dynamics/';
    	
    	$lnkg = $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_dyna_categories");
    	
    		while ($lnkc = $db->fetch_array($lnkg))
    	{
    		$url = preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnkc['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnkc['catid']  . '/'; 
    		if(VBSEO_ON)
    			$url = vbseo_any_url($url);
    
    		$url = $vba_dyna_url . str_replace($vbseo_vars['bburl'] . '/', '', $url);
    
      		vbseo_add_url($url, 1.0, $lnk['lastupdated'], 'daily');
    	}	
    	
    		
      $lnkg = $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_dyna_entries");
    	
    		while ($lnk = $db->fetch_array($lnkg))
    	
    	{
      $url = preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnkc['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnk['catid']  . '/' . preg_replace('/-+/', '-', str_replace (' ', '-', preg_replace("/[^a-z_0-9 -]/i", '', strtolower(html_entity_decode(trim($lnk['title'])))))) . '-' . $lnk['entryid'] . '/'  ; 
      
    		if(VBSEO_ON)
    			$url = vbseo_any_url($url);
    
    		$url = $vba_dyna_url . str_replace($vbseo_vars['bburl'] . '/', '', $url);
    
      		vbseo_add_url($url, 1.0, $lnk['lastupdated'], 'weekly');
    	}
    ?>
    Where the problem sits I have marked in red in the code. It does find the right catid, but not the cat-titletext. So links to an entry look for example like this at my sitemap:
    http://www.feelinggood24.de/rezepte/-46/tomatensalat-mit-joghurtsauce-4/
    Marked the error in red, before -46 the category-title should be shown.

    That's the only problem in this code, links that just show to a category do work fine, like this for example: http://www.feelinggood24.de/rezepte/hauptgerichte-2/

    Here the link to my sitemap directly, everything at the top starting with /rezepte/ is dynamics: http://www.feelinggood24.de/sitemap_addon_1.xml.gz

    I can't believe being so far at the solution, but cannot fix the rest Is someone out there who could fix that?

    larina

    Hey friends

    Is nobody out there, who can fix this little issue???

    I am sure many people would be very thankful for a working dynamics sitemap addon which takes the seo-friendly-urls and even does work via vbseo-cronjob.

    It works so nice (via cronjob), and it works perfectly for the categories, just the entries-stuff has to be fixed. Someone with php/mysql-knowledge easily should be able to do this?

    larina

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Adding vBadvanced Dynamics to VBSEO Sitemap
    By FrontRunner in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 12:20 PM
  2. vBa Integration with SiteMap for vB3.7 Hack on vB.org
    By NashChristian in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-2008, 03:09 PM
  3. VBA, vBSEO and Me - few Q's
    By Rev O in forum Pre-Sale Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-25-2008, 10:15 AM
  4. vBadvanced and vbSEO?
    By zurv in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2006, 12:35 AM
  5. [REQUEST] Sitemap
    By Impreza04 in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2005, 06:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •