Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 40

Thread: vBSEO Sitemap Addon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default vBSEO Sitemap Addon

    I took aproapes hack from this thread http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/show...947#post157947 (vBSEO Sitemap Addon for Dynamics) and changed it to use it with Links Directory.

    You need vBSEO installed to use this hack. Furtheron spider friendly urls must be enabled inside the links directory options. The hack will take those spider friendly urls to the vBSEO sitemap.


    Instructions:

    1.
    Open the attached file and replace the value 'http://yoursite.com/links/' in the script with your links URL (2x). Save the file and upload it to the folder forum/vbseo_sitemap/addons/

    2.
    Add a plugin from the Vbulletin's admincp with the details:
    Add-on: vBulletin
    Hook Location: init_startup
    Title: FOR VBseo sitemap inclusion of Links URLs
    Plugin PHP Code: $datastore_fetch[] = "'adv_links_cats'";
    Active: Yes

    3.
    In the sitemap settings in Vbulletin's admincp under "Addon Generator Modules" put into the field: vbseo_sm_vba_links.php

    Now you can test it by generating a sitemap manually.

    larina
    Last edited by larina; 01-03-2009 at 06:26 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    I get this error message:

    Warning: require_once(http://www.mydomain.com/includes/vba..._functions.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /var/www/html/vbseo_sitemap/addons/vbseo_sm_vba_links.php on line 2

    Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'http://www.mydomain.com/includes/vba_links_functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/html/vbseo_sitemap/addons/vbseo_sm_vba_links.php on line 2

    (have replaced mydomain.com with my real domain name)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Hmm, the file is assuming, your domain-structure looks like that:
    http://www.domain.com/forum/ (for the forum)
    http://www.domain.com/forum/includes/ (for the place, where the file vba_links_functions.php is located)
    http://www.domain.com/forum/vbseo_sitemap/addons/ (for the place, where the file vbseo_sm_vba_links.php is located)
    http://www.domain.com/links/ (for links directory)

    It seams your structure is somehow else?

    Anyway, try to replace
    includes/vba_links_functions.php (line 2 of the file vbseo_sm_vba_links.php )
    with the whole server-path to vba_links_functions.php, whereever it is located at your server.

    larina

  4. #4

    Default

    Have replaced it with:

    require_once('/var/www/html/includes/vba_links_functions.php');

    now I get a database error?!?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Are you using Links Directory version 3 ? And have you enabled spider friendly urls inside Links Directory?

    And could you post the database error message here?

    larina

  6. #6

    Default

    yes, version 3 and vba seo enabled.

    There is no specific information in the error message...when I run the sitemap report it works well but at the very end I get this (only when I activate the plugin)


    The MyDomain database has encountered a problem.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Please try the following:
    Load the page again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.
    Open the www.mydomain.com home page, then try to open another page.
    Click the Back button to try another link.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Hmm, somehow strange it does not work for you.

    The database error message should be sent to the email-adress which is used inside the vbulletin config-file. I'd need to see the message to hopefully know what is going wrong.

    larina

  8. #8

    Default

    Database error in vBulletin 3.7.3: Invalid SQL:SELECT * FROM vb_adv_links_categories WHERE private = 0; MySQL Error : Unknown column 'private' in 'where clause'Error Number : 1054Request Date : Friday, November 21st 2008 @ 12:02:48 PMError Date : Friday, November 21st 2008 @ 12:02:49 PMScript : http://www.mydomain.com/vbseo_sitema...ap.phpReferrer : http://www.mydomain.com/vbseo_sitemap/index.phpIP Address : 213.199.128.148Username : UnregisteredClassname : vB_DatabaseMySQL Version :

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Sorry abroad, I really have no idea

    It says, column "private" would be unknown, but this exists.

    You could try to delete the part
    WHERE private = 0
    in the file.
    But I assume something else is going wrong. I cannot see it from here

    larina

  10. #10

    Default Database error

    Note: reborg fixed this problem by changing the where clause on line 20:

    from "private = 0" to "valid = 1"


    Hello, our forum, www.unix.com , is also installed at the root directory.

    We (also) get the following error when generating a site map:

    [addon module] vbseo_sm_vba_links.php [6,841.9Kb mem used] [145s (+1s)]
    Database Error Database error
    The The UNIX and Linux Forums database has encountered a problem.
    Please try the following:

    * Load the page again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.
    * Open the www.unix.com home page, then try to open another page.
    * Click the Back button to try another link.

    The www.unix.com forum technical staff have been notified of the error, though you may contact them if the problem persists.

    We apologise for any inconvenience.
    FIXED....
    Last edited by lostcode; 01-03-2009 at 05:23 PM. Reason: fixed ... updated.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Thumbs up

    Thank you very much for the fix, lostcode. I just edited the file in post #1 and included the fix there.

    Probably I was not facing this problem, as I have no private links

    larina

  12. #12

    Default

    You are welcome.

    reborg recommends you also try:

    Code:
    valid = 1 AND active = 1
    but we have not had time to verify that works too!

    Cheers,

    www.unix.com

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lostcode View Post

    Code:
    valid = 1 AND active = 1
    It works for me and I added it into the file in post #1.

    Thanks again!

  14. #14

    Default

    FYI, below are the database fields adv_link_categories (there is no "private" field):

    catid title description parent haslinks styleid valid active catuserid allowusercats postcount linkcount parentlist password displayorder caticon lastlinkid lastlinktitle lastlinkusername lastlinkuserid lastlinkdateline lastpostid lastpostlinkid lastpostlinktitle lastpostuserid lastpostusername lastpostdateline options useroptions recipoptions newlinkemail newpostemail meta_description meta_keywords
    www.unix.com
    Last edited by lostcode; 01-04-2009 at 12:59 PM.

  15. #15

    Default

    DOes this work with the latest link Directory? I cant find my new links in the sitemap since I upgraded....

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Yes it does work with the latest Links-version. Did you try to produce the sitemap manually?

    For some reason vbSeo does not exactly the same when making the sitemap via cronjob and making it manually. Hopefully they will fix this. That's why I only make manual sitemaps and have turned off the cronjob.

  17. #17

    Default

    yes I was running the sitemap generator manually but if I search for a specific link in the sitemap file it does not appear there. There is only 1 link to the link directory

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Have you taken over the fixes that lostcode gave us in this thread? I also have included them into the file in post #1.

    It really should work. I just testet ... published a new link, ran the sitemap generator and the new link is inside my sitemap.

  19. #19

    Default

    ok now it works

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    I'm glad

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. vBSEO Sitemap Addon
    By aproape in forum Modifications
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 03:21 PM
  2. Adding vBadvanced Dynamics to VBSEO Sitemap
    By FrontRunner in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 12:20 PM
  3. vBa Integration with SiteMap for vB3.7 Hack on vB.org
    By NashChristian in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-2008, 03:09 PM
  4. VBA, vBSEO and Me - few Q's
    By Rev O in forum Pre-Sale Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-25-2008, 10:15 AM
  5. [REQUEST] Sitemap
    By Impreza04 in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2005, 06:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •