Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: uploading vbadvanced to the root folder????

  1. #1

    Arrow uploading vbadvanced to the root folder????

    Hi im trying to upload vbadvanced to a different folder than my vbulletin files so i created a folder and named it forum and uploaded vbulletin into this folder, now i want to upload vbadvanced to my root folder (example) www.mysite.com, but vbadvanced has a folder also called forum, do i upload the contents of this folder without the folder? and what do i do i do at this point? can anyone help me with step by step instructions im totally new to this.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,460

    Default

    There are full installation instructions located in the readme.html file that comes with the download package.

    All folders within the 'forum' folder of the download package must be uploaded to the same correpsonding folders where vBulletin is installed.

  3. #3

    Question

    Thanks brian if i upload the forum folder it overides the forum folder fron my vbulletin files, what do i do in that case?

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    There are full installation instructions located in the readme.html file that comes with the download package.

    All folders within the 'forum' folder of the download package must be uploaded to the same correpsonding folders where vBulletin is installed.

  4. #4
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,460

    Default

    It's not overwriting anything but folders since the names are the same, which they have to be in order to make sure the files go to the right place.

  5. #5

    Talking

    Ill try and let you know how it went thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by brian View Post
    it's not overwriting anything but folders since the names are the same, which they have to be in order to make sure the files go to the right place.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can I place index.php to the root folder?
    By djxcee in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-17-2008, 09:45 AM
  2. need some tips in installing vbadvanced - root or folder?
    By gards in forum Pre-Installation Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 02:57 PM
  3. Vbulletin already installed in root folder
    By mAnimal85 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2007, 11:37 AM
  4. Problem when cmps_index.php is in root folder
    By chris g in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-12-2005, 04:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •