Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Home button is highlighted.

  1. #1

    Default Home button is highlighted.

    Can this be fixed?
    http://www.47r-squad.com/index.php
    I want the top navbar tab to highlight home instead of Forum, since its viewing the front page and not the forums.

  2. #2
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Are you using some custom code to display that tab, or do you have the 'Add Navbar Link' setting enabled for that page? As long as you're using the 'Add Navbar Link' setting then the proper tab should be highlighted.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3

    Default

    I did not edit the link for the home, I edited the link for the forum page because it was not taking me to the forums, it was just taking me to index.php which was the vBadvanced main page.

    Here is the code for navbar, let me know if I am doing anything wrong here:
    http://www.ampaste.net/m60e15d2e
    Last edited by thecore762; 03-13-2010 at 09:43 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    There shouldn't be any reason you would need to edit the link in your navbar. Try reverting that template and then see if you still have the same issue.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Good looking forum. Where did you get that theme?
    As for the button, it stays stuck highlighting forums no matter what page you're on. They just coded it that way. In this shot I'm at the CMPS and the forum tab is still lit up.
    I would venture asking over at vbulletin.com or .org.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I am having the same problem. For some reason only the content.php file links the the home tab. You can set the index.php file to the tab, but the forum tab stays active.

  7. #7
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Are you using some custom code to display that tab, or do you have the 'Add Navbar Link' setting enabled for that page?
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  8. #8

    Default

    same problem here ! i have disable 'Add Navbar Link' = Tabs en vBulletin 4.x

    When i click on Home it shoes forum menu highlighted wat should i do

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default

    The only thing I have added is the Darkness style. On my old web site we where using VBulletin version 3.8. When I purchased my new license it was version 4.0. This new version has a two different sections vBulletin CMS and VBA CMPS. The Home tab link is pointed to a file named content.php created by the page in VB CMS. I have renamed that file content.php.old. That removed the page, but I still connot get the page created in VBA CMPS to link to the Home tab. I can add a new link, but then how do I get rid of the one.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jerseyjoe44 View Post
    The only thing I have added is the Darkness style. On my old web site we where using VBulletin version 3.8. When I purchased my new license it was version 4.0. This new version has a two different sections vBulletin CMS and VBA CMPS. The Home tab link is pointed to a file named content.php created by the page in VB CMS. I have renamed that file content.php.old. That removed the page, but I still connot get the page created in VBA CMPS to link to the Home tab. I can add a new link, but then how do I get rid of the one.
    There is no need to rename the "Content.php"

    You should disable Vbulletin CMS from Products list and rename you cmps_index.php to index.php and if you have set the options correctly in VBa Setting, Home Tab Button would be changed to index.php.

  11. #11
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    radali - If you're not using the CMPS settings to display the navbar link then that's a problem with the hack you're using to show tabs, not the CMPS.

    jerseyjoe44 - Sounds like you just need to disable vB's CMS and then edit your CMPS Homepage through the Admin CP to enable the 'Add Navbar Link' setting.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Brian thank you for your help. I did not even think about disabling the module. Everything is working now.

  13. #13

    Default

    Brian i was wrong, i don use any hacks, and also i have enabled the Navbar Link you told, but still nothing, forum is highlighted for users, for guest it works fine
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    107

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    Are you using some custom code to display that tab, or do you have the 'Add Navbar Link' setting enabled for that page?
    how do I rename it to Home? (from Homepage)

    nevermind found it
    Last edited by CSS59; 11-19-2011 at 04:17 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Home button
    By thelilypad in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 09:29 AM
  2. How do I add Text to home button..
    By The 360 Place in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-14-2008, 01:00 PM
  3. Home button
    By webdirector in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2008, 12:01 PM
  4. Home Button
    By Fogles in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 12:21 AM
  5. navbar home button
    By Crank in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2005, 08:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •