Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Space at Bottom of News (newsbits)

  1. #1

    Default Space at Bottom of News (newsbits)

    As seen in the screen shot. the border around does complete
    and there is a extra white line under the reply area I guess you would call it... could be a extra table..

    I'm no coder

    thanks foa ny help on this matter
    Backup Backup Backup.. Thats all I can say

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    That's about the best I could do with vB4's CSS unfortunately. Their new CSS really doesn't make it easy to mix and match things from the forum and it's just a pain to work with in general.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3

    Default

    thats what everyone is saying about vb4
    I just figure I would let you know thanks for your reply Brian
    Backup Backup Backup.. Thats all I can say

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    I take that back, it looks like that annoying space can be gotten rid of.
    If you'll look in your 'adv_portal_newsbits' template for this code:
    Code:
    <div class="postbit" style="margin-bottom: 0">
    And replace with this:
    Code:
    <div class="postbit" style="margin-top: 4px;">
    Then that should take care of the issue.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  5. #5

    Thumbs up

    that helped alot thanks Brian

    that fixed the bottom perfect but just up the right side

    I feel like a pest.. sorry
    see image attached
    Backup Backup Backup.. Thats all I can say

  6. #6

    Default

    sorry brian I did notice till I changed the background color the space moved above now..
    also added a image.. thanks
    Backup Backup Backup.. Thats all I can say

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    I tried a few things to fix the right side overlapping, but didn't have any luck with that one. :/
    You could try increasing or decreasing the value "4px" in the code I posted above to fix that new space at the top.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  8. #8

    Default

    thanks I did that and split the different between the top and the bottom..
    So it's less noticeable.
    Backup Backup Backup.. Thats all I can say

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. making newsbits become two columns
    By ikastara in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2008, 05:23 AM
  2. No space in news module
    By marcossalazar in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 04:48 PM
  3. Newsbits news titles
    By Bjorn2404 in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-03-2005, 02:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •