Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: When adding a page I get a DB error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default When adding a page I get a DB error

    Database error in vBulletin 4.0.3:

    Invalid SQL:

    ### INSERT QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
    INSERT INTO adv_pages
    (`title`, `name`, `displayorder`, `meta`, `parentid`, `navpos`, `navchildren`, `styleid`, `active`, `customize`, `type`, `advanced`, `useshell`, `modules`, `custom_title`, `colspan`, `formcode`, `userperms`, `dateline`)
    VALUES
    ('test', 'test', '1', 'a:2:{s:8:\"keywords\";s:4:\"test\";s:11:\"description\";s:5:\"tesst\";}', '0', '', '0', '0', '1', '0', 'module', 'N;', '0', 'a:1:{i:2;a:2:{i:6;i:10;i:12;i:20;}}', '', '0', '', '4,6,8,14,13,12,9,7,2,5,1,3', '1271859545');

    MySQL Error : Unknown column 'navpos' in 'field list'
    Error Number : 1054
    Request Date : Wednesday, April 21st 2010 @ 04:19:05 PM
    Error Date : Wednesday, April 21st 2010 @ 04:19:05 PM
    Script : http://xxx/admincp/vba_cmps_admin.php
    Referrer : http://xxx/admincp/vba_cmps_admin.ph...ge&type=module
    IP Address : 1.2.3.4
    Username : Taco
    Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
    MySQL Version : 5.0.77

    Running vB 4.0.3 and VBA 4.0.0 RC1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Did you run the Upgrade option from the admincp/vbacmps_install.php file?
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Yes I did....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    But when I did that it indicated "You are already running the current version of vBadvanced CMPS!"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Can you run this query via phpMyAdmin or your Admin CP and post the results here?
    Code:
    SELECT * FROM adv_setting WHERE varname = 'portal_version';
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Code:
    varname	        grouptitle	 value      defaultvalue  optioncode  displayorder  serialize
    portal_version	adv_portal_main  4.0.0 RC1  4.0.0 RC1     hidden      0	            0

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I tried upgrading to 4.0.0 but got database errors again about missing navpos.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Ahh, I think I see the issue. I'm guessing you were upgrading from v3.2.2? If so, it looks like there was a small bug that would have prevented the install file from adding those columns to your 'adv_pages' table during the upgrade. You should be able to correct the problem by running the following query:
    Code:
    UPDATE adv_setting SET value = '3.2.1' WHERE varname = 'portal_version';
    After running that query, run the Upgrade option again from the admincp/vbacmps_install.php file and it should take care of the issue.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    That must have been the reason, all works fine now. Thank you very much.
    As I am now doing a test-migration, do you advise me to run this query on the vB3 installation before the upgrade of vB and vbSEO ?

    Thanks,

    Taco

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    It wouldn't hurt to run that on your live site.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Updated: Adding Module Page Error
    By irbakey in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 08:23 PM
  2. Database error when adding or editing a page
    By delmarva in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 11:55 AM
  3. Error with adding a page...
    By e-steki in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 03:31 AM
  4. Error adding new page
    By bugzy in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 04:34 PM
  5. error adding html page help pls
    By bouncingpeanut in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2005, 10:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •