Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problem with link path - /links/links/

  1. #1

    Default Problem with link path - /links/links/

    For some reason I am getting http://mydomain.com/links/links/companies-66/***********-9/ in the Link url of the Link Details Pages. Any idea how to fix this please?

    My vBa Links is the latest version (Gold).

    Example

    Many thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Can't really see much there since the forums are off. Can you reply here once you've turned them back on?
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    Can't really see much there since the forums are off. Can you reply here once you've turned them back on?
    WOW - you got on to this quick! I had only just turned them off and that was for a few minutes...thanks for your quick response.

    All is go now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Ahh, thank you for pointing this out. If you will look in your 'ADV_LINKS_SHOWLINK' template for the '{vb:raw relpath}' variable and replace it with '{vb:raw link.url}', that should take care of the issue.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks Brian, that got the path issue.

    What is the purpose of that particular link? I would have expected it to link directly to the website not back to the same page.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Honestly, I'm not entirely sure what the point is... That's how the showthread.php page is layed out in vB4 though, so I just tried to make the design look as similar as possible when converting things.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    Honestly, I'm not entirely sure what the point is... That's how the showthread.php page is layed out in vB4 though, so I just tried to make the design look as similar as possible when converting things.
    Might it be a SEO thing?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. change path of navbar links on links page?
    By aaamaretto in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2006, 11:15 AM
  2. Path in navbar menu from links page
    By libertate in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2005, 05:39 PM
  3. Problem with Navbar for Links & Link Name & Descript Line...
    By wolfseye in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2005, 12:47 AM
  4. Portal page links not right path
    By bgrand in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 04:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •