Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Possible to make a copy of the 'date' field?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007

    Default Possible to make a copy of the 'date' field?

    Good day, I have a question about making a custom date field. By default, all Dynamics entries have a date associated with them, usually for the date submitted. I would like to have a second date field, in my case as an expiration date for the item. It's for my own reference only, it doesn't have to trigger any kind of events, I just want the ease of use of having date drop downs. Currently there aren't any custom field selections for this. Is it possible to perhaps 'clone' the functionality of the main date field for this use?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Georgia, USA


    I'm sure that's possible and should be able to be done with some custom plugins, though it'll require a little work and knowledge of PHP/HTML.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007


    All right, thank you Brian. If there's not a way to do this without custom coding, I believe I'll hold off until such time as we upgrade to vB4 and perhaps retain your services for this customization. Will inquire as to your availability at that point.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Make it so the URL isn't a required field?
    By ludachris in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 10:52 PM
  2. Custom field defined as date
    By jasharen in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2007, 06:38 PM
  3. can i make a new custom field
    By blastup in forum Modifications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 05:53 PM
  4. Make URL field not required
    By DougM in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-25-2005, 01:45 PM
  5. Make newsbit exact copy of postbit???
    By himerus in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2004, 07:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts