View Poll Results: How was this Solution?

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • Awesome!

    28 70.00%
  • Not Bad

    5 12.50%
  • Try football

    7 17.50%
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 91

Thread: MGC Chatbox Evo on Vba 4

  1. #41

    Default

    Thanks.....

  2. #42

    Default

    Done for you dear ~
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  3. #43

    Default

    Change Log :

    page name : adv_index

    if it doesn't work put this : adv_portal
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  4. #44

    Default

    It's Work Perfect Thanx Buddy

  5. #45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radali View Post
    Done for you dear ~
    Awesome work, excellent job, and very professional......

    Thanks.....

  6. #46

    Default

    This just deposits it below the navbar correct? I'm trying to integrate it into the center column (i.e. neatly wedged between the side columns), so far to no avail.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bartman View Post
    This just deposits it below the navbar correct? I'm trying to integrate it into the center column (i.e. neatly wedged between the side columns), so far to no avail.
    You can do this with Vbadvanced, at-least that's how I've implemented it. As a module in a center column

  8. #48

    Default

    And you managed that as described above? Or did you use a different method?
    Had some PHP errors as well at my first attempt, although it turns out they may be unrelated.

  9. #49

    Default

    php errors? can you take a screenshot?

    plz explain your problem more
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  10. #50

    Default

    Wouldn't worry about them, they're very likely related to a corrupted database. We've imported our live database to a test one, and I reckon something went wrong with the latter.
    Anyway, managed to get it to work as described - vBadvanced, top of center column and FORUMHOME above the overview

  11. #51

    Default

    ok good, i'm glad it works for you too so dont forget to vote on poll
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  12. #52
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Very Nice - Installed

  13. #53

    Default

    Dear Friends which have installed this Mod on Your Forums and Portal Please Go to this page on Vbulletin.org and Mark as Installed : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=244462

    Thanks and best regards
    Rad
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  14. #54
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default

    i have another new problem lol if i install any other hack i cant choose the smilies from the list

  15. #55

    Default

    it's not problem with this solution, you should contact MGC ChatBox Developer
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  16. #56
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oddball118 View Post
    Thank, the box appears on the main page but it just keeps showing "loading"?
    Has anybody had this issue and fixed it?

  17. #57

    Default

    Dear Oddball, I have moved my website to a new server and when i test the shout box it shows just loading, i uninstall it and then reinstall and now it works fine.

    But when i install it, every one could see it but i couldn't see it and it shows me loading, i fixed all the settings as i told you here, and then after resolving cache server on ISP it start working fine, and remember it depends on your server speed
    If you want Vbadvanced Customized main page,PM me

  18. #58
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hey I just did a clean install on 4.0.6 but I can't get it to show up. I have everything turned on and it all matches up but it won't show up.
    http://www.tbkgaming.com/forum/

  19. #59
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kyle787 View Post
    Hey I just did a clean install on 4.0.6 but I can't get it to show up. I have everything turned on and it all matches up but it won't show up.
    http://www.tbkgaming.com/forum/
    hmm I'm running 4.0.6 and have it working. What do you have set under the admin control panel for the chatbox on the Display and Position tab

  20. #60
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Crotan View Post
    hmm I'm running 4.0.6 and have it working. What do you have set under the admin control panel for the chatbox on the Display and Position tab
    I have it displaying above the forums also, but I turned that off to make sure it wasn't the problem and it still doesn't work.
    List of the other forum pages: adv_portal
    [vB4.X.X] List of the templates where the global var is used: adv_portal_chat
    I changed the above variable because I wanted to make sure that wasn't the problem. But the above variable matches the variable set in VBA.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How do I add the VSA Chatbox to the portal?
    By knight319 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-31-2014, 01:37 AM
  2. Cyb Chatbox into a module
    By haggles in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 03:17 PM
  3. Add cyb Chatbox?
    By SpottySocks in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 03:16 PM
  4. MGC Chatbox evo 1.0.0
    By Joachim in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 10:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •