Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: VBSEO Sitemap Addon?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default VBSEO Sitemap Addon?

    I have VBSEO and would love to get Links Directory entries into my sitemap.

    Here is there example:
    http://www.vbseo.com/f44/media-libra...r-addon-43753/

    I was hoping I could get some help creating these ADD-ON's so I can include this content into my sitemap.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    741

    Default

    Have you tried this?
    http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=32265
    It is for the v3 version, hopefully it also works for v4

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I did, but I can not verify if this is actually working or not. How do I tell?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25

    Exclamation

    Ping? Am I the only person using VBlinks with VB4?

    I tried the vb3 script, and get this error:

    Code:
    Database error in vBulletin 4.0.8:
    
    Invalid SQL:
    SELECT * FROM links_categories WHERE private = 0;
    
    MySQL Error   : Table 'vbulletin.links_categories' doesn't exist
    Error Number  : 1146
    Request Date  : Saturday, December 4th 2010 @ 02:40:50 PM
    Error Date    : Saturday, December 4th 2010 @ 02:41:49 PM
    Script        : http://www.blincmagazine.com/forum/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap.php
    Referrer      : http://www.blincmagazine.com/forum/vbseo_sitemap/index.php?rlist=true
    IP Address    : 76.98.245.155
    Username      : Unregistered
    Classname     : vB_Database
    MySQL Version :

  5. #5

    Default

    Check this out, and this should work.

    http://www.vbseo.com/f44/sitemap-vba...d-addon-40825/

    Make sure you edit the vbseo_sm_vba file url to reflect your site name.

    The file can be found here (forums/vbseo_sitemap/addons)

    In vbseo make sure you and the file to your addons, and run the site generator and you should be fine.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    21

    Question

    This does not work on my forums.

    I use vBA links directory 4.2.0, vBulletin 4.1.1, vBSEO 3.5.2 and vBSEO sitemap generator 3.0.

    I do not use vBAdvanced CMPS und therefore i makes no sense to use the file for all vBAdvanced pages.

    Bevor the upgrade from vB3 to vB4 I had no problems including the links-URLs in the sitemap generator.

    ⇒ My question is:

    Where can I find a additional file to include (only) the links directory 4.2 URLs in vBSEO sitemap generator 3?

    The file I used bevor the upgrade of the forums software produces database errors as shown above when running the sitemap generator.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    You may be able to get the vB3 version working on vB4 by looking in your /forum/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap.php file and removing this bit of code:
    PHP Code:
     WHERE private = 
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Hmm,

    this bit of code is not included in the file /vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap.php on my forum ...

    Did you mean /vbseo_sitemap/addons/vbseo_sm_vba_links.php?

    PHP Code:
        $lnkg $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "adv_links_categories WHERE private = 0"); 

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    21

    Default

    O.k.,

    I deleted "WHERE private = 0" from the file /vbseo_sitemap/addons/vbseo_sm_vba_links3.php

    and used this file.

    This ist the result:

    http://adhs-chaoten.net/sitemap_addon_1.xml.gz (includes also calendar urls)

    As you can see: The urls in the sitemap are not correct

    (e.g.
    http://adhs-chaoten.net/ads-adhs-links/category-13/link-9/

    instead of

    http://adhs-chaoten.net/ads-adhs-links/allgemeine-selbsthilfe-deutschland-13/nakos-9/ )

    How can this be fixed now?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Anyone?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    741

    Default

    Have you tried the new version for vb4?
    http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...8&postcount=16

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. vBSEO Sitemap Addon
    By aproape in forum Modifications
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 03:21 PM
  2. vBSEO Sitemap Addon
    By larina in forum Modifications
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 10:01 AM
  3. XML Sitemap
    By NickR in forum Pre-Installation Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 12:50 PM
  4. vBSEO sitemap and link directory
    By jauburn in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-2009, 09:16 AM
  5. Adding vBadvanced Dynamics to VBSEO Sitemap
    By FrontRunner in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 12:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •