Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Lightbox issue with v2.0.2

  1. #1
    Senior Member ibaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    296

    Default Lightbox issue with v2.0.2

    Brian
    The Lightbox function is now working after upgrading to v2.0.2 however the wrong image is coming up in it.

    To rule out old image attachments I deleted the attachment in an entry, saved the entry, edited it and attached the image and saved it. When clicking the image the Lightbox displayed a different image again.

  2. #2
    Senior Member ibaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    296

    Default

    Also, I have random entries displayed on the Main Index page and the Lightbox doesn't work at all on any entries displayed in that.

  3. #3
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,467

    Default

    I've done some testing locally and was able to reproduce some similar issues. I've just updated the forum/includes/vba_dyna_class.php and forum/includes/vba_dyna_functions_cats.php files in the download package here to include the fix, so if you will download the files from here again and update those 2 on your server that should take care of the issue.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi Brian, I still appear to be having this problem - it looks like images are coming from site.com/attachment.php instead of site.com/vbdynamics/attachment.php As soon as the URL is changed, the correct image is displayed.

    Here's an example: http://nikonites.com/products/attach...p;d=1288459143

    vs
    http://nikonites.com/attachment.php?...p;d=1288459143

  5. #5
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,467

    Default

    Sounds like an issue with vBSEO. Do you still have the same problem if you disable vBSEO in your Admin CP? If not, then that is the cause and they should be able to tell you how to fix the issue at vbseo.com.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brian View Post
    Sounds like an issue with vBSEO. Do you still have the same problem if you disable vBSEO in your Admin CP? If not, then that is the cause and they should be able to tell you how to fix the issue at vbseo.com.
    Yep, that's the problem - thanks Brian.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lightbox For Images?
    By angeljs in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 04:59 AM
  2. Lightbox issues
    By ashley76 in forum Bugs & Issues From v2.0.1
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 10:04 AM
  3. Lightbox
    By redlabour in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-13-2008, 03:56 PM
  4. Lightbox in Newsmodule?
    By redlabour in forum Module & Modification Discussion & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 05:45 AM
  5. CMPS & Lightbox
    By ManagerJosh in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2008, 09:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •