Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Category not set when clicking "Submit Entry" link from within a category

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default Category not set when clicking "Submit Entry" link from within a category

    after the fixation of appearing dyna navbar

    still submit entry not get the category id and the user have to choose the category

    when user for example browse:
    http://www.mysite.com/mmydyna/browsecategory.php?c=3

    he should when go to navbar to submit entry
    he should get this :
    http://www.mysite.com/mmydyna/newentry.php?c=3

    but he will get :
    http://www.mysite.com/mmydyna/newentry.php?c=

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Thank you for pointing this out. If you will edit your 'Process Navbar Replacements' plugin for vBa Dynamics through the Admin CP and replace the 'Plugin PHP Code' with the following that should take care of the issue.
    PHP Code:
    if (VBA_SCRIPT == 'dynamics' AND ADV_DYNA_PREFIX == 'adv_dyna')
    {
        global 
    $navbits$repfiles$dynanav;

        
    // ##### navbar replacements
        
    $repfiles = array();
        
        
    $navreplace = array(
            
    'find' => array(
                
    '"clientscript',
                
    '\'misc.php'
            
    ),
            
    'replace' => array(
                
    '"' $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript',
                
    '\'' $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/misc.php'
            
    )
        );
        
        
    $navreplace['find'][] = '\' . $vboptions[\'forumhome\'] . \'.php';
        
    $navreplace['replace'][] = '\' . $vboptions[\'bburl\'] . \'/\' . $vboptions[\'forumhome\'] . \'.php';
        
        
    replace_template_filenames('navbar'$navreplace);

        
    // stop the replacements from replacing search.php in the vBa Links navtabs template
        
    if ($search_repkey array_search('"search.php'$repfiles['find']))
        {
            unset(
    $repfiles['find'][$search_repkey]);
            unset(
    $repfiles['replace'][$search_repkey]);
        }

        
    // ##### Hook replacements (from navbar)
        
    $hookreplacenames = array(
            
    'navtab_start',
            
    'navbar_start',
            
    'navbar_after_getnew',
            
    'navbar_after_pm',
            
    'navbar_after_faq',
            
    'navbar_after_calendar',
            
    'navbar_community_menu_start',
            
    'navbar_community_menu_end',
            
    'navbar_after_community',
            
    'navbar_quick_links_menu_pos1',
            
    'navbar_quick_links_menu_pos2',
            
    'navbar_quick_links_menu_pos3',
            
    'navbar_quick_links_menu_pos4',
            
    'navbar_end',
            
    'navtab_middle',
            
    'navbar_getnew_menu',
            
    'navbar_getdaily_menu',
            
    'navtab_end'
        
    );
        
        if (!empty(
    $repfiles))
        {
            foreach (
    $hookreplacenames AS $hookr)
            {
                if (!
    $template_hook[$hookr])
                {
                    continue;
                }
        
                
    $template_hook[$hookr] = str_replace(
                    
    $repfiles['find'],
                    
    $repfiles['replace'],
                    
    $template_hook[$hookr]
                );
            }
        }
    }

    // Add navbar link
    if ($vbulletin->options['adv_dyna_dyna_addnavbar'] OR (VBA_SCRIPT == 'dynamics' AND ADV_DYNA_PREFIX == 'adv_dyna'))
    {
        global 
    $popentrylinks$newentrylink$newpostslink$catid_int;

        
    $dyna_title $vbulletin->options['adv_dyna_dyna_title'];
        
    $dyna_homeurl $vbulletin->options['adv_dyna_dyna_homeurl'];

        
    $templater vB_Template::create('adv_dyna_navbar');
        
    $templater->register('catid_int'$catid_int);
        
    $templater->register('dyna_homeurl'$dyna_homeurl);
        
    $templater->register('dyna_title'$dyna_title);
        
    $templater->register('myentrieslink'$myentrieslink);
        
    $templater->register('newentrynavbits'$newentrynavbits);
        
    $templater->register('newentrylink'$newentrylink);
        
    $templater->register('newpostnavbits'$newpostnavbits);
        
    $templater->register('newpostslink'$newpostslink);
        
    $templater->register('orderby'$orderby);
        
    $templater->register('popentrylinks'$popentrylinks);
        
    $templater->register('vba_options'$vba_options);

        if (
    $vbulletin->options['adv_dyna_dyna_addnavbar'])
        {
            if (
    VBA_SCRIPT == 'dynamics')
            {
                
    $vbulletin->options['selectednavtab'] = 'vba_dyna_adv_dyna';
            }
        
            
    $template_hook['navtab_' $vbulletin->options['adv_dyna_dyna_addnavbar']] .= $templater->render();
        }
        else
        {
            
    $dynanav $templater->render();
        }

    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default

    can you update the picage of vba dyna so i will update the plogin more eazy becaus e i have about 12 instances and it is difficult to use vbulletin edit and save and so on

    if it is eazy to update through reinstall the product plz tell me other wise i will do it as you wrote

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    The admincp/vbadyna_install.php file has also been updated so you can use that to reinstall the plugins if you would prefer.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a More VISIBLE "Submit Link" BUTTON to the Browselinks Header
    By NashChristian in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 01:55 PM
  2. Error while clicking onto "Reply to Link" button
    By charis in forum Bugs From v4.0.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 11:12 AM
  3. Clicking link from "View Link Details" causes error
    By Heika in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 08:50 AM
  4. How to change "Submit a Link" to "Submit an Entry"?
    By Induslady in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2007, 12:40 PM
  5. Cannot Save "Link Description" Category Options
    By rclark666 in forum Bugs From 2.0 Beta 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2006, 01:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •