Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: bug with vba dyna modules

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default bug with vba dyna modules

    i already have worked modules in vba cmps from vba dyna and other instances

    but
    when i use for example :
    feature module from news "instance of vba dyna"
    and
    new entries module from news "instance of vba dyna "

    together in one page
    it will make new entries links belong to the main dyna which is not the same url for dyna url and category url only the title link work

    i think there are issue when 2 modules from one instance work together with the same page in vba cmps

    could you plz fix it
    thank you very much

  2. #2
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,463

    Default

    Can you post a link to the page where you're seeing this issue?
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default

    hello
    after some test i found that when i enabled many vba dynamic and in between some vba cmps it will give this issue
    any way i make rearrangement of vba dyna modules and works perfect


    but
    i have issue when i enable feature module from one instance of vba dyna and "enable cache for guests" +using expand show for enteries

    it will not show the modules in correct show for guests but if i disabled the cache it works fine

    this is my site:
    http://www.alwatanyh.com/

    second module in the middle show feature entries from news service "instance of vba dyna" and now i disabled cache for guest so it works fine
    but
    if i enable cache it will give guests this show in attachement
    plz fix it
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,463

    Default

    I don't see how the homepage cache would change the way the module is displayed, but if you would like to submit a support ticket via the Members' Area here I'll be glad to take a look at things for you.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    359

    Default

    i submitted support ticket and still wait since 2weeks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. any vb4 vba dyna examples?
    By Riccardo in forum Pre-Sale Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-09-2010, 12:09 PM
  2. issues in dyna
    By deathemperor in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 06:58 PM
  3. Dyna Suggestion - Notices
    By zacarias in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2008, 02:37 PM
  4. dyna with vbsitemap
    By deathemperor in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2008, 08:38 AM
  5. any one use vba dyna as subdomain?
    By deathemperor in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 12:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •