Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Changing colors without vbulletin

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Changing colors without vbulletin

    Going to install vba link directory without vbulletin. My question is... after looking at the vba link directory admin panel I do not see a style manger to change colors. Does that mean I have to go into the php code to change colors or is their something I am missing.
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Gone. vB is worthless now
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tyton View Post
    Going to install vba link directory without vbulletin......

    Good luck with that then, ALL the vBa products require a vbulletin forum.


    http://www.vbadvanced.com/products.php


    vBadvanced Products
    vBadvanced is dedicated to providing the best add-ons for your vBulletin forum software. Below you will find a complete list of all of the products we currently offer. Please note that all of our products require vBulletin forum software as a back-end and that you must have vBulletin installed on your server in order for our products to work.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I am just too new at this S!#t
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Gone. vB is worthless now
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    http://www.vbadvanced.com/products.p...fo&productid=2

    Requirements
    vBulletin 3.6.0 or higher.
    PHP 4.0.6 or higher.
    MySQL 3.23 or higher is recommended.
    and at the top of each product purchase page ..... see attachment.

    I can only suggest that you take things a bit slower and check exactly what you are buying, the info is clearly there.
    Last edited by CareyCrew; 09-23-2011 at 12:27 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Yes you are right, need to take things slower and learn. I am however VERY happy with Vbadvanced link directory and brian's customer support.
    Please remove this thread so people do not think I am saying vbadvanced is s!#t, that's not what I was trying to say. Just frustrated with myself and my ignorance to coding.
    Thanks for the reply.
    Last edited by tyton; 05-17-2011 at 04:05 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. White background in all modules without changing forums alt colors?
    By theparentpack in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 07:02 PM
  2. Changing interior module colors
    By Comicbrew in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2007, 11:40 AM
  3. Changing Colors on welcomeblock title?
    By Infante in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2006, 01:49 PM
  4. changing stlyes colors for homepage
    By jnuts in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-12-2006, 07:48 PM
  5. Help changing colors
    By ninjashadow80 in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2006, 03:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •