Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    Moin

    Ein Benutzer von mir kann die Spielhalle nicht betreten. Er erhält die Nachricht, das er nicht die nötigen Berechtigungen dazu hat.

    Andere Benutzer der Benutzergruppe haben allerdings keine Probleme, es ist wirklich nur ein User.

    Einstellungen habe ich kontrolliert, er hat auch diverse Browser getestet.

    Jemand eine Idee?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default Re: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    Ist der Benutzer in mehr als einer Benutzergruppe? Vielleicht eine sekundäre Gruppe ohne Erlaubnis?

    Is the user in more than one user group? Maybe a secondary group with no permission?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    Hello,

    nope, he has only one usergroup, like all others.

    But i think i found the problem

    Some user must login again, when they get the message for no permission and then it works.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default Re: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    Do you have the Remember Me box automatically checked when logging in?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    I 'll ask the user. But if they logged in (in forum) they must login seperatly in arcade-system. Normal?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default Re: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    If they are logged into the forum then no they shouldn't need to log in again for the arcade system, I'm thinking that maybe their cookie session has expired (resolved with making 'Remember Me' auto-ticked) and they are being asked to log in again (this would give the no permission error).

    You could also try increasing the Session Timeout

    AdminCP > Settings > Options > Cookies and HTTP Header Options > Session Timeout

    Change the value to something higher (9000 or above)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Einzelner Benutzer hat keinen Zugriff auf Arcade

    Ok thank you Gemma. I change the value 900 to 9000.

    I give it a try

    Thanks for support!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •