Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Arcade Install Instructions

  1. #1
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default Arcade Install Instructions

    The readme.html needs updated. (both here and vbulletin.org)

    At present there is nothing to tell people what the crossdomain.xml is required for or where to upload it to.

    This is the cause of one of the most common problems that people are reporting when getting errors when trying to save scores for Mochi games.

  2. #2
    translating everything captainslater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    42

    Default

    ok and what have we to do with the crossdomain.xml?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Okanagan Centre, B.C. Canada
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by captainslater View Post
    ok and what have we to do with the crossdomain.xml?

    From Gemma's problem solving thread - http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47378

    "Make sure you upload crossdomain.xml to your site root (ie where you uploaded the mochi.html file that is required to verify your site by Mochi)"

  4. #4
    Administrator Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,434

    Default

    Thanks for pointing that out, the readme has been updated.
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Thanks Brian.

    It might also be an idea to include the procedure and edits required if someone is running either vBadvanced CMPS or vBulletin CMS and using IPB games.

    There is nothing in the readme file.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator KW802's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    A galaxy far, far away...
    Posts
    6,606

    Default

    You can blame for me for the current readme file. The current one is based on a generic template I was using years ago when CinVin was selling vBulletin styles; as v3 Arcade matured and had new features added the readme file wasn't kept up to date.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cant get arcade to install
    By imported_professor in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2006, 10:45 AM
  2. Install... but no permissions or arcade menu
    By imported_Stompy in forum Troubleshooting, Problems, Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-08-2005, 08:14 PM
  3. ExtremePixels Install Instructions
    By Ghost Shadow in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-29-2005, 06:26 PM
  4. Where's the install instructions??
    By Ghost Shadow in forum "How Do I..." Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2005, 09:23 PM
  5. Minor omission in install instructions
    By smeneely in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2004, 12:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •