Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: No Permission When Saving Games

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default No Permission When Saving Games

    Many of my users are experiencing this when trying to save games. Seems most are IPB games. I am only using forum classic, not suite (CMS) at 4.1.11 so not sure the index.php edit should be an issue.

    vBulletin Message
    you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
    1.Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    2.If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    User group perms seem fine.

    Not sure what to check for now, as admin cant duplicate, with a test account as regged, could only duplicate when adding a comment, but perms are set to true.

    Timeout is set for 15 minutes, had it set to 30, no difference.


    ?????

  2. #2
    translating everything captainslater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I have the same problem when Mochi Highscores should be saved. On the top left corner it displays: OR != 3 OR

  3. #3
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by captainslater View Post
    I have the same problem when Mochi Highscores should be saved. On the top left corner it displays: OR != 3 OR
    Are you running any AdBlocker programs?
    Did you upload the crossdomain.xml to your site root - ie www.yourdomain.com/crossdomain.xml

  4. #4
    translating everything captainslater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Missed the crossdomain.xml, thank you.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Having the same problem on my site. Assuming it's the crossdomain.xml, but not sure how to go about fixing this.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Gemma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Can you PM me a link to your site and I'll check.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. IbProArcade games not saving scores
    By Destron in forum Troubleshooting, Problems, Questions
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 08-20-2013, 01:48 PM
  2. Scores not saving from Mochi games.
    By matscolan in forum Mochi Integration
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 01:40 PM
  3. Games scores not saving IPB/v3
    By ChemicalKicks in forum Troubleshooting, Problems, Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 08:07 AM
  4. Games not saving
    By imported_Desiderius in forum Troubleshooting, Problems, Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 12:21 PM
  5. IPB Pro Arcade games not saving scores
    By mattysheff in forum Troubleshooting, Problems, Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 09:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •