Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: blank page

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default blank page

    i'm most likely doing something wrong.....but all i get is a blank page when i go to cmps_index.php

    i've tried putting in a different place, tried a few different link...man i've tried like 20 different combos and i still get a blank page....what am i doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    sorry, i should say on install

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    forget it, i was doing something wrong....fixed now

  4. #4

    Default

    OK I also have a blank page.

    I created a new php page, called it Galerie, including /galerie/index.php and added that link to the Nav Bar.

    When I go to Galerie by clicking on it in the Nav bar, I get a completely blank page.

    I tried including another php file, /audio/index.php, and got the same blank page.

    any help ?

    I had to disable the product ......

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    to tell you the truth, i really dont know what i did to fix it.....i just started over and made sure i followed the install instructions exactly.

    but i will tell you that once i deleted my index,php (orginal) and renamed my cmps_index.php to index for the forth time and set the location in admin cp for the 10 time it finally worked,

    sorry i cant help you more, i'm one of those people that can fix something but can remember how i did it

  6. #6

    Default

    anybody else ?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    444

    Default

    What gallery are you trying to integrate? CMPS will not work properly for integrating 3rd party PHP programs, as it is not an integration product

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
    What gallery are you trying to integrate? CMPS will not work properly for integrating 3rd party PHP programs, as it is not an integration product
    a simple page with regular html content, and a few include statements

    That should work, right ?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    444

    Default

    hmm that should work, but it depends on what you are trying to include

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
    hmm that should work, but it depends on what you are trying to include
    the includes are plain plain html .

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SwissChocolate View Post
    the includes are plain plain html .
    ok, but do they have a <head> and <body> section? the head tag could conflict with vBulletin's head. Try striping out everything upto, and including, <body> and everything after, and including, </body>. See if your page displays after that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cms blank page
    By incisor in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 03:47 PM
  2. Members Categories - Additional Page Links go to Blank Page
    By sailfindragon in forum Bugs & Issues
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 11:30 AM
  3. next page,blank
    By Damas in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2008, 01:38 PM
  4. Blank Page
    By saad in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2005, 05:56 PM
  5. Help please - blank page
    By mutton in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 06:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •