Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Navbar Overlap Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    5

    Default Navbar Overlap Issue

    Just installed yesterday and this is the first thing i see, i have adjusted Nav bar setting from Start to Middle to End and it still does this overlap of sublinks things. thanks for any direction to resolve this matter... Jim

  2. #2

    Default

    Yup, I have multiple installs of Dynamics and I also have Links, they are all doing it.

  3. #3

    Default

    i had posted a thread of the same issue with vblinks and vbadvanced
    but no responses since 2 weeks.

    i think vBadvanced is dead

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bela-meaad View Post

    i think vBadvanced is dead
    No yet I hope, there are very few companies that have survived for more than a few years, I thought vBa would be the exception. I've used products from vbgeek, vblogetin, and vbclassifieds - all gone now. They all made high quality product just like Brian, I fear there isn't enough money in it for them.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i see that,, i paid to renew for this?

  6. #6

    Default

    I too paid to renew my products and hope there is a fix soon.
    Brian, please correct the menu for the products.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    250

    Default

    A fix would be nice.
    I tried to add a plugin like other scripts are using but without success.
    hook: set_navigation_tab_fallback:

    if (defined('VBA_SCRIPT') AND VBA_SCRIPT == 'links_directory')
    {
    $root = 'vba_links';
    }

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    34,466

    Default

    Thank you for pointing this out, it looks like a plugin was accidentally left out of the last release. You can correct the problem by downloading the files from here again, uploading the admincp/vbalinks_install.php file to your server, then going to it in your browser and selecting the option to reinstall the vB plugins. Or, you can just add a new plugin with the following values:

    Product: vBadvanced Links Directory
    Hook Location: navigation_tab_complete
    Title: Nav Tab
    Execution Order: 5
    Plugin PHP Code:
    PHP Code:
    if (VBA_SCRIPT == 'links_directory')
    {
        
    $tabid 0;

    Active: Yes
    Frequently Asked Questions
    CMPS Users Manual

    For vBadvanced software assistance, please use the support forums.
    Unsolicted PMs, IMs, and email will not be responded to.
    If you have a non-software related question or problem with your account, please submit a support ticket.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Yep, that's it, thanks Brian.

  10. #10

    Default

    that's work perfect with vBlinks ... what about vBadvanced still having the same problem.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bela-meaad View Post
    that's work perfect with vBlinks ... what about vBadvanced still having the same problem.
    This is solved ... Solution is here:
    http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/show...09&postcount=2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Quote Tags Overlap Avatar in News
    By 123LearnToTrade in forum Bugs From v4.0.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 12:10 PM
  2. Navbar issue
    By OrionsMom in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-08-2008, 10:53 AM
  3. Navbar issue
    By transburgh in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-27-2006, 01:17 PM
  4. Right-side modules overlap
    By afkae in forum Troubleshooting & Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-09-2005, 11:49 AM
  5. How do I stop main frame overlap?
    By garyhartaz in forum Troubleshooting / "How do I..." Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2004, 06:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •